Access to personal study rooms and computer workstations will be closed during the 4-week province wide emergency shut down beginning Monday, April 5th. Contactless Pickup and Digital Delivery will continue to be available Monday through Friday. 

Remote hours of operation are 8:30 am - 4:30 pm from Monday to Friday. Please refer to our homepage and Frequently Asked Questions for the latest updates on our remote services, accessing the library building, and hours of operation. Be sure to login to your account to access all of our resources from off-campus. 

 

Human Kinetics

Sports and Leisure Management

SPORTDiscus http://led.uwindsor.ca/sport-discus literature on sports, sports medicine, nutrition and rehabilitation: physical therapy,... [more]
OregonPDF in Health and Performance http://led.uwindsor.ca/oregonpdf OregonPDF in Health and Performance (formally Kinesiology Publications) makes available... [more]
Avery Brundage Olympics and Sports Collection https://leddy.uwindsor.ca/media-centre a major resource for the study of 20th century sports and the development of... [more]
PsycINFO http://led.uwindsor.ca/psycinfo international literature in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry,... [more]
Business Source Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/business-source-complete covers business, marketing, MIS, POM, management, economics, finance, accounting,... [more]
CBCA Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-complete With 600 full text titles, CBCA Complete is the most comprehensive Canadian reference... [more]
Sociology Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/sociology-collection access to the latest findings in theoretical and applied sociology, social science, and... [more]
Sage Research Methods Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/sage-methods Explore various research methods by searching content from more than 640 books,... [more]
Mark H. McCormack Papers http://scua.library.umass.edu/umarmot/mccormack-mark/ With a growing collection of approximately 2,500 boxes of records that represent the... [more]
Olympic World Library https://library.olympic.org/ Via this portal you can access the unique collections of The Olympic Studies... [more]
Ophea Physical Education Safety Guidelines http://led.uwindsor.ca/safety-guidelines outlines safe practices for activities in order to minimize the risk of accidents or... [more]
Ophea Health and Physical Education (H&PE) Secondary Resources http://led.uwindsor.ca/ophea-health-physical-education Ophea's H&PE Secondary Resources support teachers in helping students acquire the... [more]

Movement Science

Ovid MEDLINE http://led.uwindsor.ca/medline-ovid access the MEDLINE database through the Ovid interface, ideal for systematic and... [more]
Scopus http://led.uwindsor.ca/scopus a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database covering over 19,000 titles, including... [more]
Annual Reviews http://led.uwindsor.ca/annual-reviews systematic, periodic examinations of scholarly advances in the fields of Biomedical... [more]
CINAHL Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/cinahl coverage of literature in nursing and the allied health sciences. This index... [more]
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-nursing a variety of scholarly resources pertaining to the fields of nursing and allied health.... [more]
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews http://led.uwindsor.ca/cochrane-database-systematic-reviews only 12 concurrent users for the Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews collection for all... [more]

Ebooks

Scholars Portal Books http://led.uwindsor.ca/scholars-portal-books almost 70,000 commercial and over 280,000 open access titles. Commercial publishers... [more]
myiLibrary http://led.uwindsor.ca/myilibrary Access to over 20, 000 eBooks across several disciplines including philosophy, psychology... [more]
EBSCOHost eBook Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/ebscohost-ebooks A multidisciplinary resource that provides access to PDF full-text versions of over 11,... [more]
SpringerLink Books http://led.uwindsor.ca/springerlink-books over 40,000 ebooks published by Springer from 2005 on in the following subject areas:... [more]
ScienceDirect http://led.uwindsor.ca/sciencedirect Full-text access to peer-reviewed literature pertaining to scientific, technical, and... [more]

Psychology Tests

PsycTESTS http://led.uwindsor.ca/psyctests the full-text of tests that have previously been discussed or published in journal... [more]
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print http://led.uwindsor.ca/mental-measurements provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments... [more]

Multi-disciplinary indexes

Google Scholar https://scholar.google.ca Leddy Library has registered its holdings with Google Scholar. Google Scholar indexes the... [more]
Scopus http://led.uwindsor.ca/scopus a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database covering over 19,000 titles, including... [more]
Web of Science http://led.uwindsor.ca/web-of-science consists of three citation indexes : Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-), Art &... [more]

Current Newspapers

Anishinabek News https://anishinabeknews.ca/ a tabloid-format newspaper designed to foster pride and share knowledge about Anishinabek... [more]
Canadian Newsstream http://led.uwindsor.ca/canadian-newsstream Full text of 300 Canadian newspapers including The Windsor Star and The Globe and Mail.... [more]
CBCA Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-complete With 600 full text titles, CBCA Complete is the most comprehensive Canadian reference... [more]
CPI.Q (Canadian Periodical Index) http://led.uwindsor.ca/cpiq millions of articles from a list of Canadian and International journals, magazines and... [more]
Factiva http://led.uwindsor.ca/factiva Factiva is a business information source produced by Dow Jones. It provides international... [more]
Newscan (Eureka) http://led.uwindsor.ca/newscan Newscan (Eureka) offers full-text access to more than 8,000 general and specialized news... [more]
The Turtle Island News http://led.uwindsor.ca/turtle-island-news Canada's only national native weekly newspaper, published every week at the Grand... [more]