Library Services Update: Starting March 1st Contactless Pickup and Digital Delivery services and Computer workstation reservations will be available Monday through Friday.

 

Remote hours of operation are 8:30 am - 4:30 pm from Monday to Friday. Please refer to our homepage and Frequently Asked Questions for the latest updates on our remote services, accessing the library building, and hours of operation. Be sure to login to your account to access all of our resources from off-campus.

20th Century

1901 to 2000

America: History and Life http://led.uwindsor.ca/america-history-life historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. The... [more]
American Periodicals http://led.uwindsor.ca/american-periodicals periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general... [more]
ARTbibliographies Modern http://led.uwindsor.ca/artbibliographies-modern covers modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards, including... [more]
Assumption College Purple and White http://scholar.uwindsor.ca/purpleandwhite/ The Purple And White was the Assumption College (later Assumption University) student... [more]
Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/radr more than three hundred important dramatic works from the premiere radio theatre company... [more]
Bibliography of Native North Americans http://led.uwindsor.ca/bibliography-native-na citations to literature about native peoples of North America published from the... [more]
Black Drama - 1850 to Present http://led.uwindsor.ca/black-drama contains approximately 1200 plays by 200 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded... [more]
British Periodicals http://led.uwindsor.ca/british-periodicals hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth. British... [more]
China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 1793-1980 http://led.uwindsor.ca/china-trade-politics-culture a variety of original source material detailing China's interaction with the West... [more]
Classical Music in Video http://led.uwindsor.ca/clmv more than 400 hours of streaming video and growing to 1,000 hours on music history, music... [more]
Confidential Print: Middle East, 1839-1969 http://led.uwindsor.ca/confidential-print consists of confidential print documents issued by the United Kingdom Foreign and... [more]
Dance in Video http://led.uwindsor.ca/dance-in-video Dance productions and documentaries by influential companies and performers of the 20th... [more]
Defining Gender, 1450-1910 http://led.uwindsor.ca/defining-gender Source materials from European archives intended for researching the humanities from a... [more]
Detroit Free Press, 1831-1999 http://led.uwindsor.ca/detroit-free-press-archive The Detroit Free Press published its first edition before Michigan entered statehood and... [more]
Empire Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/empire-online Collection of primary source documents spanning the 16th through 20th centuries... [more]
Gerritsen Collection: Women's History Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/gerristen-collection books, pamphlets and periodicals reflecting the revolution of a feminist consciousness... [more]
Global Commodities: Trade, Exploration & Cultural Exchange http://led.uwindsor.ca/globalcommodities Primary source materials for the study of global commodities in world history. This... [more]
Globe and Mail 1844 - 3 years ago http://led.uwindsor.ca/globe-and-mail-1844 the full-page newspaper archive of The Globe and Mail from June 1844 to 3 years ago.... [more]
Historical Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/historical-abstracts Bibliographic information pertaining to world history from the 15th century to the... [more]
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers http://led.uwindsor.ca/house-of-commons-papers The House of Commons Parliamentary Papers are an essential primary source for Britain,... [more]
Illustrated London News Historical Archive 1842-2003 http://led.uwindsor.ca/illustrated-london-news-archive represents more than 150 years of social, political and cultural history in the form of... [more]
John Johnson Collection: An Archive of Printed Ephemera http://led.uwindsor.ca/john-johnson Scanned documents from the 18th through 20th centuries pertaining to crimes, advertising... [more]
JSTOR http://led.uwindsor.ca/jstor over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and... [more]
Liberty Magazine 1924-50 http://led.uwindsor.ca/liberty A record of the moods, attitudes, lifestyles, fads, and fortunes of middle America... [more]
London Low Life http://led.uwindsor.ca/london-low-life Colour digital images of rare books, ephemera, maps and other materials relating to 18th... [more]
Manuscript Women's Letters and Diaries http://led.uwindsor.ca/manuscript-womens-letters the personal writings of women of the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries, displayed as high-... [more]
Mass Observation Online: British Social History 1937-1972 http://led.uwindsor.ca/mass-observation Mass Observation was a pioneering social research organisation whose papers provide... [more]
New York Times (1851 - 5 years ago) http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-new-york-times Provides researchers and scholars with the coverage of the politics, society, and events... [more]
Oral History Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/oral-history-online indexing of more than 2 500 collections of Oral History in English from around the world... [more]
Our Ontario Community Newspapers Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/ink Searchable historical Ontario newspapers from 1810 onward. This resource brings... [more]
Periodicals Archive Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/periodicals-archive A multidisciplinary full-text archive of periodicals pertaining to the humanities and... [more]
Plant Science http://led.uwindsor.ca/plant-science Literature, images, and primary sources pertaining to all aspects of plant science.... [more]
Proquest Historical Newspapers http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-historical-newspapers includes historical access to the following national newspapers: New York Times, Wall... [more]
Rock's Backpages http://led.uwindsor.ca/rock Over 23,000 classic articles on artists from Aaliyah to ZZ Top, on all genres from... [more]
Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice, 1490-2007 http://led.uwindsor.ca/slavery-abolition-social-justice a resource on trans-Atlantic slavery and abolition brings together original manuscript... [more]
Sunday Times Digital Archive http://led.uwindsor.ca/sunday-times broke key stories of the 20th century such as the thalidomide scandal, Kim Philby as a... [more]
SWODA: Southwestern Ontario Digital Archive http://swoda.uwindsor.ca Explore Southwestern Ontario, one of the oldest Caucasian settled areas within the... [more]
Times Digital Archive http://led.uwindsor.ca/times-digital-archive every page as published from over 200 years of the London newspaper. Coverage runs from... [more]
Twentieth Century North American Drama http://led.uwindsor.ca/20th-north-american-drama contains 834 plays by 124 playwrights, together with detailed fielded information on... [more]
Victorian Popular Culture http://led.uwindsor.ca/victorian-popular-culture source material relating to popular entertainment in America, Britain and Europe in the... [more]
Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600 - 2000 http://led.uwindsor.ca/women-social-movements Primary and secondary sources pertaining to U.S. history and U.S. women’s history... [more]
Women, War and Society, 1914-1918: From the Imperial War Museum, London http://led.uwindsor.ca/women-war-society primary source materials brought together in the Imperial War Museum, London. These... [more]
World Wars Aboriginal Veterans Portal http://av.canadiana.ca Commemorating Canada's aboriginal World Wars veterans, this database represents the... [more]