English

19th Century UK Periodicals http://led.uwindsor.ca/19c-uk-periodicals Full runs of nearly 600 titles, from the period 1800 to 1900. Some titles exist only in a... [more]
America: History and Life http://led.uwindsor.ca/america-history-life historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. The... [more]
American Broadsides and Ephemera http://led.uwindsor.ca/american-broadsides based on the American Antiquarian Society's landmark collection of American... [more]
American Film Scripts Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/american-film-scripts contains over 1,000 scripts by over 1,000 writers together with detailed, fielded... [more]
American Periodicals http://led.uwindsor.ca/american-periodicals periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general... [more]
Art Index http://led.uwindsor.ca/art-index covers periodicals, yearbooks , and museum bulletins and indexes reproductions of works... [more]
ARTbibliographies Modern http://led.uwindsor.ca/artbibliographies-modern covers modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards, including... [more]
Arts and Humanities Citation Index http://led.uwindsor.ca/web-of-science a citation index covering key social science journals from 1975 to the present.... [more]
ARTstor http://led.uwindsor.ca/artstor a digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the... [more]
Asian American Drama http://led.uwindsor.ca/asian-american-drama contains 252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on... [more]
Bibliography of Native North Americans http://led.uwindsor.ca/bibliography-native-na citations to literature about native peoples of North America published from the... [more]
Black Drama - 1850 to Present http://led.uwindsor.ca/black-drama contains approximately 1200 plays by 200 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded... [more]
Black Studies Center http://led.uwindsor.ca/black-studies-center combines several resources for research and teaching in Black Studies: Schomburg Studies... [more]
Black Thought and Culture http://led.uwindsor.ca/black-thought-culture contains 1,297 sources with 1,098 authors, covering the non-fiction published works of... [more]
Black Women Writers http://led.uwindsor.ca/black-women-writers offering fiction, poetry, and essays from three continents and 20 countries, the database... [more]
British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries http://led.uwindsor.ca/british-irish-womens-letters the immediate experiences of approximately 500 women, as revealed in over 100,000 pages... [more]
British Literary Manuscripts Online, c. 1120-1900 http://led.uwindsor.ca/british-literary-manuscripts consists of two collections, British Literary Manuscripts Online c.1660-1900 which... [more]
British Periodicals http://led.uwindsor.ca/british-periodicals hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth. British... [more]
C19: The Nineteenth Century Index http://led.uwindsor.ca/c19 draws on the strength of established indexes such as the Nineteenth Century Short Title... [more]
Canadiana Collection http://canadiana.library.ualberta.ca/index.html More than 80, 000 volumes dating back to the early 17th century that are about Canada, or... [more]
CBCA Complete: The Arts http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-arts This database focuses on arts periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues. This... [more]
CPI.Q (Canadian Periodical Index) http://led.uwindsor.ca/cpiq millions of articles from a list of Canadian and International journals, magazines and... [more]
Defining Gender, 1450-1910 http://led.uwindsor.ca/defining-gender Source materials from European archives intended for researching the humanities from a... [more]
Detroit Free Press, 1831-1922 http://led.uwindsor.ca/detroit-free-press-archive The Detroit Free Press published its first edition before Michigan entered statehood and... [more]
Dictionary of Canadian Biography http://www.biographi.ca/ Contains authoritative biographical information about historical Canadian figures. A... [more]
Early American Imprints http://led.uwindsor.ca/early-american-imprints contains virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America over a 160-... [more]
Early Canadiana Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/early-canadiana web access to a digital library of primary sources in Canadian history from the first... [more]
Early English Books Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/eebo Images of over 132, 000 English-language works printed from 1473-1700 in England, Ireland... [more]
Early European Books Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/eeb a diverse array of printed sources from the fifteenth, sixteenth, and seventeenth... [more]
EBSCOHost eBook Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/ebscohost-ebooks A multidisciplinary resource that provides access to PDF full-text versions of over 11,... [more]
ECCO (Eighteenth Century Collections Online) http://led.uwindsor.ca/ecco every page of over 180,000 titles or 200,000 volumes published during the 18th Century.... [more]
Eighteenth Century Journals Portal http://led.uwindsor.ca/18c-journals rare journals printed between c1685 and 1835 illuminating all aspects of eighteenth-... [more]
Empire Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/empire-online Collection of primary source documents spanning the 16th through 20th centuries... [more]
Gerritsen Collection: Women's History Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/gerristen-collection books, pamphlets and periodicals reflecting the revolution of a feminist consciousness... [more]
Globe and Mail 1844 - 3 years ago http://led.uwindsor.ca/globe-and-mail-1844 the full-page newspaper archive of The Globe and Mail from June 1844 to 3 years ago.... [more]
Google Scholar http://led.uwindsor.ca/google-scholar Leddy Library has registered its holdings with Google Scholar. Google Scholar indexes the... [more]
Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal) http://iportal.usask.ca/ resources for Indigenous studies including books, articles, theses, documents,... [more]
Intelex Past Masters http://led.uwindsor.ca/intelex-past-masters An interdisciplinary resource comprised of 117 full-text humanities and social science... [more]
John Johnson Collection: An Archive of Printed Ephemera http://led.uwindsor.ca/john-johnson Scanned documents from the 18th through 20th centuries pertaining to crimes, advertising... [more]
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism http://led.uwindsor.ca/guide-literary-theory includes almost 300 entries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and... [more]
JSTOR http://led.uwindsor.ca/jstor over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and... [more]
Latino Literature: Poetry, Drama and Fiction http://led.uwindsor.ca/latino-literature more than 100,000 pages of poetry, fiction, and drama written in English and Spanish by... [more]
LGBT Life http://led.uwindsor.ca/lgbt-life more than 120 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines... [more]
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/llba indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the... [more]
Literature Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/lion over 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 150 full-text... [more]
London Low Life http://led.uwindsor.ca/london-low-life Colour digital images of rare books, ephemera, maps and other materials relating to 18th... [more]
Manuscript Women's Letters and Diaries http://led.uwindsor.ca/manuscript-womens-letters the personal writings of women of the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries, displayed as high-... [more]
Medieval Travel Writing http://led.uwindsor.ca/medieval-travel-writing a collection of manuscript materials for the study of medieval travel writing in fact and... [more]
MLA Directory of Periodicals http://led.uwindsor.ca/mla-directory offers detailed information on over 7,100 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the... [more]
MLA International Bibliography http://led.uwindsor.ca/mla A subject index for published books, articles, and websites on modern literatures,... [more]
Naxos Music Library http://led.uwindsor.ca/naxos offers streaming access to more than 52,677 CDs with more than 756,740 tracks, standard... [more]
New York Times (1851 - 5 years ago) http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-new-york-times Provides researchers and scholars with the coverage of the politics, society, and events... [more]
North American Indian Thought and Culture http://led.uwindsor.ca/na-indian-thought approximately 27 000 pages of text and images Included are biographies auto biographies... [more]
North American Theatre Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/na-theatre covers Canadian and American Theatre. It includes some 40 000 pages of major reference... [more]
North American Women's Drama http://led.uwindsor.ca/na-womens-drama contains 1021 plays by 247 playwrights together with detailed fielded information on... [more]
Our Ontario Community Newspapers Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/ink Searchable historical Ontario newspapers from 1810 onward. This resource brings... [more]
Oxford Art Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/oxford-art Text and image searching of Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art,... [more]
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography http://led.uwindsor.ca/oxford-dnb Concise biographies of over 60,000 influential historical British figures. The Oxford... [more]
Oxford English Dictionary http://led.uwindsor.ca/oed the entire text of the 22-volume Oxford English Dictionary which merges the original OED... [more]
Oxford Handbooks Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/oxford-handbooks A multidisciplinary resource for current handbooks in 16 subject areas. Oxford... [more]
Oxford Music Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/oxford-music Encyclopedic content pertaining to all aspects of music performance and scholarship.... [more]
Oxford Reference http://led.uwindsor.ca/oxford-reference The full text of over 300 key reference titles from Oxford University Press, including... [more]
Performing Arts Database http://led.uwindsor.ca/iipa Scholarly and popular literature pertaining to performing arts disciplines including... [more]
Periodicals Archive Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/periodicals-archive A multidisciplinary full-text archive of periodicals pertaining to the humanities and... [more]
Project MUSE http://led.uwindsor.ca/project-muse Project MUSE provides online access to the full text of over 200 scholarly journals in... [more]
Proquest Arts and Humanities http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-arts searches all the arts and humanities databases on the Proquest platform including the... [more]
Proquest Historical Newspapers http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-historical-newspapers includes historical access to the following national newspapers: New York Times, Wall... [more]
Romanticism, Life, Literature & Landscape http://led.uwindsor.ca/romanticismamdigital The access to the working notebooks, verse manuscripts and correspondence of William... [more]
Sunday Times Digital Archive http://led.uwindsor.ca/sunday-times broke key stories of the 20th century such as the thalidomide scandal, Kim Philby as a... [more]
SWODA: Southwestern Ontario Digital Archive http://swoda.uwindsor.ca/swoda/ Explore Southwestern Ontario, one of the oldest Caucasian settled areas within the... [more]
Times Digital Archive http://led.uwindsor.ca/times-digital-archive every page as published from over 200 years of the London newspaper. Coverage runs from... [more]
Twentieth Century North American Drama http://led.uwindsor.ca/20c-north-american-drama contains 834 plays by 124 playwrights, together with detailed fielded information on... [more]
Underground and Independent Comics, Comix and Graphic Novels http://led.uwindsor.ca/underground-comics a scholarly, primary source database focusing on adult comic books and graphic novels.... [more]
Victorian Popular Culture http://led.uwindsor.ca/victorian-popular-culture source material relating to popular entertainment in America, Britain and Europe in the... [more]
Waterloo Directory of English Newspapers and Periodicals, 1800-1900 http://led.uwindsor.ca/waterloo-directory Bibliography of over 50,000 historical publications in 756 subjects. Covering the 19th... [more]
Women Writers Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/women-writers-online devoted to early modern women's writing and electronic text encoding. Texts cover a... [more]
Women, War and Society, 1914-1918: From the Imperial War Museum, London http://led.uwindsor.ca/women-war-society primary source materials brought together in the Imperial War Museum, London. These... [more]