Contact Us

Phone:
519-253-3000 ext. 3402
Fax:
519-971-3638
Email:
leddylibrary@uwindsor.ca
Phone:
519-253-3000 ext. 3402
Email:
leddyreference@uwindsor.ca
Phone:
519-253-3000 ext. 3190
Fax:
519-971-3668
Email:
ledsys@uwindsor.ca
Phone:
519-253-3000 ext. 3209
Email:
racer@uwindsor.ca
Phone:
519-253-3000 ext. 3195
Fax:
519-973-7076
Email:
libdata@uwindsor.ca
Phone:
519-253-3000 ext. 4722
Fax:
519-971-3668
Email:
archive@uwindsor.ca
Phone:
519-253-3000 ext. 3851
Email:
archive@uwindsor.ca
Phone:
519-253-3000 ext. 3851
Email:
lawlibrarian@uwindsor.ca
Phone:
519-253-3000 ext. 4266
519-253-3000 ext. 2976
Phone:
519-253-3000 ext. 4880
519-253-3000 ext. 4722

Your Librarian

Academic Department Name Extension Email Address Location Office Hours
Labour Studies Anne Kaay 3848 akaay@uwindsor.ca 214D West On Leave
Political Science Anne Kaay 3848 akaay@uwindsor.ca 214D West On Leave
Women's Studies Anne Kaay 3848 akaay@uwindsor.ca 214D West On Leave
Communication, Media and Film Anne Kaay 3848 akaay@uwindsor.ca 214D West On Leave
Economics Art Rhyno 3163 artrhyno@uwindsor.ca 201 West Tues - Fri 10-12 am, 1-4 pm or email to set up an appointment.
Mathematics and Statistics Art Rhyno 3163 artrhyno@uwindsor.ca 201 West Tues - Fri 10-12 am, 1-4 pm or email to set up an appointment.
Physics Art Rhyno 3163 artrhyno@uwindsor.ca 201 West Tues - Fri 10-12 am, 1-4 pm or email to set up an appointment.
Languages, Literatures and Cultures Dave Johnston 3208 djohnst@uwindsor.ca 1106 1st floor - Leddy Library Please email me to setup an appointment
Philosophy Dave Johnston 3208 djohnst@uwindsor.ca 1106 1st floor - Leddy Library Please email me to setup an appointment
Engineering Guoying (Grace) Liu 3160 gliu@uwindsor.ca 214E West Please email to set up an appointment
Nursing Helen Power 3205 helen.power@uwindsor.ca 118 West Building, Leddy Library Please email to make an appointment. Office hours will resume in the new year.
Psychology Helen Power 3205 helen.power@uwindsor.ca 118 West Building, Leddy Library Please email to make an appointment. Office hours will resume in the new year.
English Heidi Jacobs 3856 hjacobs@uwindsor.ca 106 West Building Leddy Library On Leave
History Heidi Jacobs 3856 hjacobs@uwindsor.ca 106 West Building Leddy Library On Leave
Sociology, Anthropology and Criminology Jennifer Soutter 3186 jsoutter@uwindsor.ca 105 West Building Leddy Library Mondays and Tuesdays from 9-11am or by appointment
Data Kristi Thompson 3858 kathomps@uwindsor.ca 1104B On Leave
Business Administration Katharine Ball 3852 kball@uwindsor.ca 214B West Building Leddy Library Please drop by any time or make an appointment
Earth and Environmental Sciences Mita Williams 3855 mita@uwindsor.ca 107 West Building Leddy Library Please email to set up an appointment
Reference Mita Williams 3855 mita@uwindsor.ca 107 West Building Leddy Library Please email to set up an appointment
Archives Peter Zimmerman 3178 pzimmer@uwindsor.ca 110 West Building Leddy Library Please call or email to make an appointment
Rare Books Peter Zimmerman 3178 pzimmer@uwindsor.ca 110 West Building Leddy Library Please call or email to make an appointment
Computer Science Roger Reka 3181 roger.reka@uwindsor.ca Leddy Library West Building, Room 109W Call or email to book an appointment
Biological Sciences Roger Reka 3181 roger.reka@uwindsor.ca Leddy Library West Building, Room 109W Call or email to book an appointment
Chemistry and Biochemistry Roger Reka 3181 roger.reka@uwindsor.ca Leddy Library West Building, Room 109W Call or email to book an appointment
School of Creative Arts Scott Cowan 3185 scowan@uwindsor.ca 112 West Building Leddy Library Please call or email for appointment
Dramatic Art Scott Cowan 3185 scowan@uwindsor.ca 112 West Building Leddy Library Please call or email for appointment
Education Scott Cowan 3185 scowan@uwindsor.ca 112 West Building Leddy Library Please call or email for appointment
Social Work Sharon Munro 3850 smunro@uwindsor.ca 108 West Building Leddy Library I have office hours for Social Work students in Room 107 at the School of Social Work on Wednesdays from 9:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. , I have office hours for Human Kinetics students in Room 141 in the Human Kinetics Building on Thursdays from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. , Outside of these days and times, appointments can be made by email or telephone
Human Kinetics Sharon Munro 3850 smunro@uwindsor.ca 108 West Building Leddy Library I have office hours for Social Work students in Room 107 at the School of Social Work on Wednesdays from 9:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. , I have office hours for Human Kinetics students in Room 141 in the Human Kinetics Building on Thursdays from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. , Outside of these days and times, appointments can be made by email or telephone
Government Documents Shuzhen Zhao 3162 zhaoszf@uwindsor.ca 1107A

Staff Directory

Key Personnel

Namesort descending Job Title Extension Email Address Location
Yvonne Arnowitz Executive Assistant to the University Librarian 3161 arnowitz@uwindsor.ca 4101
Dave Johnston Department Head Access Services 3208 djohnst@uwindsor.ca 1106 1st floor - Leddy Library
Guoying (Grace) Liu Systems Librarian, Head of Systems 3160 gliu@uwindsor.ca 214E West
Karen Pillon Associate University Librarian 3201 karen@uwindsor.ca 4103
Marcie Demmans Communications Coordinator 4539 mdemmans@uwindsor.ca Room 4100 Leddy Library
Mita Williams Scholarly Communications Librarian 3855 mita@uwindsor.ca 107 West Building Leddy Library
Pascal Calarco University Librarian 3161 pcalarco@uwindsor.ca 4102
Selinda Berg Associate University Librarian 3196 sberg@uwindsor.ca 4103
Shuzhen Zhao Librarian, Head of Acquisitions and Bibliographic Services 3162 zhaoszf@uwindsor.ca 1107A
Access Services
Namesort descending Job Title Extension Email Address Location
Achla Dewan Shelver 3402 aghai@uwindsor.ca Circulation Desk
Dean Carson Shelver 3402 dcarson@uwindsor.ca Circulation Desk
Dino Spagnuolo Media Centre Clerk 3194 dinos@uwindsor.ca G102
Dave Johnston Department Head Access Services 3208 djohnst@uwindsor.ca 1106 1st floor - Leddy Library
Jeri Baldwin Library Assistant 3189 jbaldwi@uwindsor.ca Room 1106
Lina Beaudry Access Services Clerk 3402 beaudry@uwindsor.ca Circulation Desk
Lisa Lewis Access Services Clerk 3402 Lisa.Lewis@uwindsor.ca Circulation Desk
Laura Pepper Access Services Clerk 3402 lpepper@uwindsor.ca 1106
Melissa Yau Access Services Clerk 3402 melissa.yau@uwindsor.ca 1106
Mike Houlahan Access Services Clerk/Statistical Assistant (StatsCan RDC) 4880 mhoulaha@uwindsor.ca 1102A
Nicolina Johnston Access Services Clerk 3402 njohnston@uwindsor.ca 1106
Nej Yilmaz Access Services Coordinator 3173 nyilmaz@uwindsor.ca Circulation Desk
Ruth-Anne Lancop Access Services Clerk 3402 rlancop@uwindsor.ca Circulation Desk
Ruba Bhattacharjee Access Services Clerk 3402 rubab@uwindsor.ca Circulation Desk
Sandhya Mathur Shelver 3402 smathur@uwindsor.ca Circulation Desk
Tammy Robison Shelver 3402 trobison@uwindsor.ca Circulation Desk
Tracey Sewell Access Services Clerk 3402 tsewell@uwindsor.ca 1106
Val Silvestri Access Services Clerk 3402 val@uwindsor.ca 1106
Information Services
Namesort descending Job Title Extension Email Address Location
Anne Kaay Librarian (On Leave) 3848 akaay@uwindsor.ca 214D West
Angela Sullivan Information Services Secretary 3180 asulliva@uwindsor.ca 100 West
Xue (Carina) Luo Geospatial & Data Analyst (On Leave) 3179 carina@uwindsor.ca 1104C
Dan Edelstein Data Specialist (On Leave) 4722 dedelste@uwindsor.ca 1104A
Helen Power Librarian 3205 helen.power@uwindsor.ca 118 West Building, Leddy Library
Heidi Jacobs Librarian (On Leave) 3856 hjacobs@uwindsor.ca 106 West Building Leddy Library
Jennifer Soutter Librarian 3186 jsoutter@uwindsor.ca 105 West Building Leddy Library
Kristi Thompson Data Librarian (On Leave) 3858 kathomps@uwindsor.ca 1104B
Katharine Ball Librarian 3852 kball@uwindsor.ca 214B West Building Leddy Library
Mita Williams Scholarly Communications Librarian 3855 mita@uwindsor.ca 107 West Building Leddy Library
Marg McCaffrey-Piche Library Assistant 3846 mmccaff@uwindsor.ca Room 101 - West Building 1st floor - Leddy Library
Christina Olsen Library Assistant 3182 olsenc@uwindsor.ca 103 West
Peter Zimmerman Librarian 3178 pzimmer@uwindsor.ca 110 West Building Leddy Library
Roger Reka Science Data Librarian 3181 roger.reka@uwindsor.ca Leddy Library West Building, Room 109W
Scott Cowan Librarian 3185 scowan@uwindsor.ca 112 West Building Leddy Library
Selma Eren Conklin Library Assistant 3846 seren@uwindsor.ca Room 101 - West Building 1st floor - Leddy Library
Sue Fader Archival Assistant 3851 sfader@uwindsor.ca G100
Sharon Munro Librarian 3850 smunro@uwindsor.ca 108 West Building Leddy Library
Tamsin Bolton Bacon Librarian (On Leave) 3197 tbolton@uwindsor.ca 117 West Building, Leddy Library
Victoria (Tori) Levang co-op student 3857 Victoria.Levang@uwindsor.ca 104 West Building, Leddy Library
Systems
Namesort descending Job Title Extension Email Address Location
Allan Laporte Technical Support Specialist 3164 allan.laporte@uwindsor.ca G102D
Art Rhyno Systems Librarian 3163 artrhyno@uwindsor.ca 201 West
Chris Knack IT Student Consultant 3209 cknack@uwindsor.ca Circulation Desk
Edyta Saklak Systems Technical Support Assistant 4877 esaklak@uwindsor.ca 2168
Franco Magliaro Technical Support Assistant 3174 fmaglia@uwindsor.ca G105
Joe Bonasso Technical Support Assistant 3854 gbonasso@uwindsor.ca 1104C
Guoying (Grace) Liu Systems Librarian, Head of Systems 3160 gliu@uwindsor.ca 214E West
Administration
Namesort descending Job Title Extension Email Address Location
Yvonne Arnowitz Executive Assistant to the University Librarian 3161 arnowitz@uwindsor.ca 4101
Dolores Mastromattei Bookkeeping Clerk 3166 dolores@uwindsor.ca 3168
John Minos Shipping and Receiving Clerk 3170 jminos@uwindsor.ca G103
Karen Pillon Associate University Librarian 3201 karen@uwindsor.ca 4103
Marcie Demmans Communications Coordinator 4539 mdemmans@uwindsor.ca Room 4100 Leddy Library
Marlene Edmondson Administrative Assistant to the University Librarian 3165 medmond@uwindsor.ca 4101
Pascal Calarco University Librarian 3161 pcalarco@uwindsor.ca 4102
Selinda Berg Associate University Librarian 3196 sberg@uwindsor.ca 4103
Joe Silvestri Shipping and Receiving Clerk 3170 silves2@uwindsor.ca G103
Namesort descending Job Title Extension Email Address Location
Brian Owens Librarian Emeritus bowens@uwindsor.ca
Acquisitions and Bibliographic Services
Namesort descending Job Title Extension Email Address Location
Cathy Maskell Electronic Resources Librarian 3206 cmaskel@uwindsor.ca 1107A
Colleen Pare Acquisitions/Production Clerk 3169 cpare@uwindsor.ca 1106
Dave Yott Acquisitions/Production & ILLO Coordinator 3176 dyott@uwindsor.ca 1106
Gillian Howell Cataloguing Assistant 4031 ghowell@uwindsor.ca 1106
Greg Guy Acquisitions/Bibliographic Services Clerk 3193 greg@uwindsor.ca 1106
Johanne Dean Acquisitions/Production Clerk 3177 jdean@uwindsor.ca 1106
Janet Mora Acquisitions/Bibliographic Services Clerk 3169 jmora@uwindsor.ca 1106
Mary Shinas Acquisitions/Production Clerk 3169 marys@uwindsor.ca 1106
Martin Deck Cataloging Assistant 3849 mdeck@uwindsor.ca 1106
Maureen Souchuk Interlibrary Loans Clerk 3192 msouchu@uwindsor.ca 1107
Shuzhen Zhao Librarian, Head of Acquisitions and Bibliographic Services 3162 zhaoszf@uwindsor.ca 1107A