Contactless pickup is available Monday - Friday 9:00 am - 4:00 pm.

Remote hours of operation are 8:30 am - 4:30 pm from Monday to Friday. Please refer to our homepage and Frequently Asked Questions for the latest updates on our remote services, accessing the library building, and hours of operation. Be sure to login to your account to access all of our resources from off-campus. Changes to our loan policies may cause issues renewing items for some users at this time. 

 

American

from the United States of America

African American Music Reference http://led.uwindsor.ca/african-american-music-reference coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm... [more]
America: History and Life http://led.uwindsor.ca/america-history-life historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. The... [more]
American Broadsides and Ephemera http://led.uwindsor.ca/american-broadsides based on the American Antiquarian Society's landmark collection of American... [more]
American Periodicals http://led.uwindsor.ca/american-periodicals periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general... [more]
Bibliography of Native North Americans http://led.uwindsor.ca/bibliography-native-na citations to literature about native peoples of North America published from the... [more]
Digital National Security Archive http://led.uwindsor.ca/national-security-archive Over 100 000 indexed, declassified U.S. government documents spanning from 1945 to the... [more]
Early American Imprints http://led.uwindsor.ca/early-american-imprints contains virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America over a 160-... [more]
Early Encounters in North America http://led.uwindsor.ca/early-encounters-north-america Collection of primary sources of early encounters, specifically focused on present-day... [more]
Frontier Life http://led.uwindsor.ca/amdfrontierlife Frontier Life is a digital resource designed to enrich teaching and research, examining... [more]
Indigenous Peoples: North America http://led.uwindsor.ca/indigenouspeoples Primary source materials pertaining to Indigenous Peoples in Canada and the United States... [more]
Liberty Magazine 1924-50 http://led.uwindsor.ca/liberty A record of the moods, attitudes, lifestyles, fads, and fortunes of middle America... [more]
Literature Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/lion over 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 150 full-text... [more]
Manuscript Women's Letters and Diaries http://led.uwindsor.ca/manuscript-womens-letters the personal writings of women of the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries, displayed as high-... [more]
New York Times (1851 - 5 years ago) http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-new-york-times Provides researchers and scholars with the coverage of the politics, society, and events... [more]
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories http://led.uwindsor.ca/na-immigrant-letters Includes 2,162 authors and approximately 100,000 pages of information, providing a unique... [more]
North American Indian Thought and Culture http://led.uwindsor.ca/na-indian-thought approximately 27 000 pages of text and images Included are biographies auto biographies... [more]
North American Theatre Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/na-theatre covers Canadian and American Theatre. It includes some 40 000 pages of major reference... [more]
North American Women's Drama http://led.uwindsor.ca/na-womens-drama contains 1021 plays by 247 playwrights together with detailed fielded information on... [more]
North American Women's Letters and Diaries http://led.uwindsor.ca/na-womens-letters the immediate experiences of 1 325 women and 150 000 pages of diaries and letters.... [more]
Proquest Historical Newspapers https://leddy.uwindsor.ca/proquest-historical-newspapers Subscription under review Leddy Library's subscription to ProQuest Historical... [more]
Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice, 1490-2007 http://led.uwindsor.ca/slavery-abolition-social-justice a resource on trans-Atlantic slavery and abolition brings together original manuscript... [more]
Twentieth Century North American Drama http://led.uwindsor.ca/20th-north-american-drama contains 834 plays by 124 playwrights, together with detailed fielded information on... [more]
Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600 - 2000 http://led.uwindsor.ca/women-social-movements Primary and secondary sources pertaining to U.S. history and U.S. women’s history... [more]