Access to personal study rooms and computer workstations will be closed during the 4-week province wide emergency shut down beginning Monday, April 5th. Contactless Pickup and Digital Delivery will continue to be available Monday through Friday. 

Remote hours of operation are 8:30 am - 4:30 pm from Monday to Friday. Please refer to our homepage and Frequently Asked Questions for the latest updates on our remote services, accessing the library building, and hours of operation. Be sure to login to your account to access all of our resources from off-campus. 

 

Alexander Street Press

African American Music Reference http://led.uwindsor.ca/african-american-music-reference coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm... [more]
American Film Scripts Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/american-film-scripts contains over 1,000 scripts by over 1,000 writers together with detailed, fielded... [more]
Asian American Drama http://led.uwindsor.ca/asian-american-drama contains 252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on... [more]
Black Drama - 1850 to Present http://led.uwindsor.ca/black-drama contains approximately 1200 plays by 200 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded... [more]
Black Thought and Culture http://led.uwindsor.ca/black-thought-culture contains 1,297 sources with 1,098 authors, covering the non-fiction published works of... [more]
Black Women Writers http://led.uwindsor.ca/black-women-writers offering fiction, poetry, and essays from three continents and 20 countries, the database... [more]
British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries http://led.uwindsor.ca/british-irish-womens-letters the immediate experiences of approximately 500 women, as revealed in over 100,000 pages... [more]
Classical Music Scores and Video http://led.uwindsor.ca/classical-music Classical Music from Alexander Street includes sheet music, audio, and video of classical... [more]
Classical Scores Library http://led.uwindsor.ca/classical-scores-library Approximately 400,000 pages of the most important classical scores and manuscripts,... [more]
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives http://led.uwindsor.ca/counselling-psychotherapy-transcripts real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives... [more]
Dance in Video http://led.uwindsor.ca/dance-in-video Dance productions and documentaries by influential companies and performers of the 20th... [more]
Early Encounters in North America http://led.uwindsor.ca/early-encounters-north-america Collection of primary sources of early encounters, specifically focused on present-day... [more]
Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/garland-world-music Sound recordings, books, and documents pertaining to a diverse range of world musics.... [more]
Latino Literature: Poetry, Drama and Fiction http://led.uwindsor.ca/latino-literature more than 100,000 pages of poetry, fiction, and drama written in English and Spanish by... [more]
Manuscript Women's Letters and Diaries http://led.uwindsor.ca/manuscript-womens-letters the personal writings of women of the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries, displayed as high-... [more]
Music Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/music-online Provides access to audio and visual recordings, music periodicals, books, and more.... [more]
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories http://led.uwindsor.ca/na-immigrant-letters Includes 2,162 authors and approximately 100,000 pages of information, providing a unique... [more]
North American Indian Thought and Culture http://led.uwindsor.ca/na-indian-thought approximately 27 000 pages of text and images Included are biographies auto biographies... [more]
North American Theatre Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/na-theatre covers Canadian and American Theatre. It includes some 40 000 pages of major reference... [more]
North American Women's Drama http://led.uwindsor.ca/na-womens-drama contains 1021 plays by 247 playwrights together with detailed fielded information on... [more]
North American Women's Letters and Diaries http://led.uwindsor.ca/na-womens-letters the immediate experiences of 1 325 women and 150 000 pages of diaries and letters.... [more]
Oral History Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/oral-history-online indexing of more than 2 500 collections of Oral History in English from around the world... [more]
Smithsonian Global Sound http://led.uwindsor.ca/global-sound Produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways, this collection of over 2,800 albums... [more]
Theatre in Video http://led.uwindsor.ca/theatre-in-video Access to videos pertaining to theatre including performances, documentaries, interviews... [more]
Twentieth Century North American Drama http://led.uwindsor.ca/20th-north-american-drama contains 834 plays by 124 playwrights, together with detailed fielded information on... [more]
Underground and Independent Comics, Comix and Graphic Novels http://led.uwindsor.ca/underground-comics a scholarly, primary source database focusing on adult comic books and graphic novels.... [more]
Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600 - 2000 http://led.uwindsor.ca/women-social-movements Primary and secondary sources pertaining to U.S. history and U.S. women’s history... [more]