Classes are online and so is the library!

Please refer to our homepage and Frequently Asked Questions for the latest updates on our remote services, accessing the library building, and hours of operation during the fall 2020 semester. Be sure to login to your account to access all of our resources from off-campus.

Women's and Gender Studies

JSTOR http://led.uwindsor.ca/jstor over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and... [more]
Proquest Social Sciences http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-social-sciences A comprehensive resource that searches all social sciences databases on the ProQuest... [more]
Proquest Dissertations and Theses http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-dissertations The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the... [more]
Academic Search Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/academic-search-complete a multi-disciplinary database of over 6,000 periodicals, including more than 5,000 peer-... [more]
Communication and Mass Media Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/communication-mass-media covers communication and mass media through the indexing of indexing and abstracts for... [more]

Women's History

Gerritsen Collection: Women's History Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/gerristen-collection books, pamphlets and periodicals reflecting the revolution of a feminist consciousness... [more]
Defining Gender, 1450-1910 http://led.uwindsor.ca/defining-gender Source materials from European archives intended for researching the humanities from a... [more]
Vogue Archive http://led.uwindsor.ca/vogue-archive preserves the work of the world's greatest fashion designers, stylists and... [more]
Liberty Magazine 1924-50 http://led.uwindsor.ca/liberty A record of the moods, attitudes, lifestyles, fads, and fortunes of middle America... [more]

Women's Literature

Defining Gender, 1450-1910 http://led.uwindsor.ca/defining-gender Source materials from European archives intended for researching the humanities from a... [more]
Manuscript Women's Letters and Diaries http://led.uwindsor.ca/manuscript-womens-letters the personal writings of women of the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries, displayed as high-... [more]
North American Women's Drama http://led.uwindsor.ca/na-womens-drama contains 1021 plays by 247 playwrights together with detailed fielded information on... [more]

Current Newspapers

Anishinabek News https://anishinabeknews.ca/ a tabloid-format newspaper designed to foster pride and share knowledge about Anishinabek... [more]
Canadian Newsstream http://led.uwindsor.ca/canadian-newsstream Full text of 300 Canadian newspapers including The Windsor Star and The Globe and Mail.... [more]
CBCA Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-complete With 600 full text titles, CBCA Complete is the most comprehensive Canadian reference... [more]
CPI.Q (Canadian Periodical Index) http://led.uwindsor.ca/cpiq millions of articles from a list of Canadian and International journals, magazines and... [more]
Factiva http://led.uwindsor.ca/factiva Factiva is a business information source produced by Dow Jones. It provides international... [more]