Classes are online and so is the library!

Please refer to our homepage and Frequently Asked Questions for the latest updates on our remote services, accessing the library building, and hours of operation during the fall 2020 semester. Be sure to login to your account to access all of our resources from off-campus.

British

describes the British and/or the UK

19th Century UK Periodicals http://led.uwindsor.ca/19c-uk-periodicals Full runs of nearly 600 titles, from the period 1800 to 1900. Some titles exist only in a... [more]
Artemis Primary Resources http://led.uwindsor.ca/artemis Gale Artemis is a path-breaking research experience that unites Gale's globally... [more]
British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries http://led.uwindsor.ca/british-irish-womens-letters the immediate experiences of approximately 500 women, as revealed in over 100,000 pages... [more]
British Literary Manuscripts Online, c. 1120-1900 http://led.uwindsor.ca/british-literary-manuscripts consists of two collections, British Literary Manuscripts Online c.1660-1900 which... [more]
British Periodicals http://led.uwindsor.ca/british-periodicals hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth. British... [more]
C19: The Nineteenth Century Index http://led.uwindsor.ca/c19 draws on the strength of established indexes such as the Nineteenth Century Short Title... [more]
Confidential Print: Middle East, 1839-1969 http://led.uwindsor.ca/confidential-print consists of confidential print documents issued by the United Kingdom Foreign and... [more]
Defining Gender, 1450-1910 http://led.uwindsor.ca/defining-gender Source materials from European archives intended for researching the humanities from a... [more]
Early English Books Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/eebo Images of over 132, 000 English-language works printed from 1473-1700 in England, Ireland... [more]
Early European Books Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/eeb a diverse array of printed sources from the fifteenth, sixteenth, and seventeenth... [more]
ECCO (Eighteenth Century Collections Online) http://led.uwindsor.ca/ecco every page of over 180,000 titles or 200,000 volumes published during the 18th Century.... [more]
Eighteenth Century Journals Portal http://led.uwindsor.ca/18c-journals rare journals printed between c1685 and 1835 illuminating all aspects of eighteenth-... [more]
Empire Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/empire-online Collection of primary source documents spanning the 16th through 20th centuries... [more]
First World War http://led.uwindsor.ca/firstworldwar The primary source material for the study of the First World War, from personal... [more]
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers http://led.uwindsor.ca/house-of-commons-papers The House of Commons Parliamentary Papers are an essential primary source for Britain,... [more]
ITER:- Gateway to the Middle Ages & Renaissance http://led.uwindsor.ca/iter Access the ITER Bibliography through the ITER Gateway portal.  This unique... [more]
John Johnson Collection: An Archive of Printed Ephemera http://led.uwindsor.ca/john-johnson Scanned documents from the 18th through 20th centuries pertaining to crimes, advertising... [more]
Literature Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/lion over 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 150 full-text... [more]
London Low Life http://led.uwindsor.ca/london-low-life Colour digital images of rare books, ephemera, maps and other materials relating to 18th... [more]
Mass Observation Online: British Social History 1937-1972 http://led.uwindsor.ca/mass-observation Mass Observation was a pioneering social research organisation whose papers provide... [more]
Medieval Travel Writing http://led.uwindsor.ca/medieval-travel-writing a collection of manuscript materials for the study of medieval travel writing in fact and... [more]
Nineteenth-Century Serials Edition http://www.ncse.ac.uk/ a collection of six nineteenth-century periodicals and newspapers. It includes full runs... [more]
Nineteenth-Century Short Title Catalogue http://led.uwindsor.ca/19c-short-catalogue covers printed record of the English-speaking world from the beginning of the nineteenth... [more]
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography http://led.uwindsor.ca/oxford-dnb Concise biographies of over 60,000 influential historical British figures. The Oxford... [more]
Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice, 1490-2007 http://led.uwindsor.ca/slavery-abolition-social-justice a resource on trans-Atlantic slavery and abolition brings together original manuscript... [more]
Sunday Times Digital Archive http://led.uwindsor.ca/sunday-times broke key stories of the 20th century such as the thalidomide scandal, Kim Philby as a... [more]
Times Digital Archive http://led.uwindsor.ca/times-digital-archive every page as published from over 200 years of the London newspaper. Coverage runs from... [more]
Victorian Database http://led.uwindsor.ca/victorian-database over 110,000 records listing books, articles, and dissertation abstracts published from... [more]
Victorian Popular Culture http://led.uwindsor.ca/victorian-popular-culture source material relating to popular entertainment in America, Britain and Europe in the... [more]
Waterloo Directory of English Newspapers and Periodicals, 1800-1900 http://led.uwindsor.ca/waterloo-directory Bibliography of over 50,000 historical publications in 756 subjects. Covering the 19th... [more]
Women, War and Society, 1914-1918: From the Imperial War Museum, London http://led.uwindsor.ca/women-war-society primary source materials brought together in the Imperial War Museum, London. These... [more]