Health Sciences

ACP (American College of Physicians) Journal Club http://led.uwindsor.ca/acp-journal-club Only 12 concurrent users for the Evidence Based Medicine Reviews collection for all... [more]
Cambridge Core Free Resources http://led.uwindsor.ca/cambridge-core Cambridge University Press is offering free access to university libraries and their... [more]
Canadian Business & Current Affairs: Health & Medicine http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-health news and current affairs in Canadian health and medicine. This database is a subset of... [more]
Canadian Health Research Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/deslibris Now merged into the Canadian Electronic Library Collection you have access to a... [more]
CBCA Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-complete With 600 full text titles, CBCA Complete is the most comprehensive Canadian reference... [more]
CINAHL Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/cinahl coverage of literature in nursing and the allied health sciences. This index... [more]
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials http://led.uwindsor.ca/cochrane-central-register only 12 concurrent users for the Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews collection for all... [more]
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews http://led.uwindsor.ca/cochrane-database-systematic-reviews only 12 concurrent users for the Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews collection for all... [more]
Cochrane Methodology Register http://led.uwindsor.ca/cochrane-methodology-register only 12 concurrent users for Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews Collection for all Ontario (... [more]
Colloquium Digital Library of Life Sciences http://led.uwindsor.ca/colloquium-life-sciences a library of 50- to 100-page electronic books, each of which synthesizes an important... [more]
CPG Infobase http://led.uwindsor.ca/cpg-infobase Canadian clinical practice guidelines (CPGs) developed or endorsed by authoritative... [more]
Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects http://led.uwindsor.ca/dare Abstracts and reviews of health care topics including diagnosis, prevention, treatment,... [more]
Digital Commons Network http://led.uwindsor.ca/dcm The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from... [more]
EBSCOHost eBook Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/ebscohost-ebooks A multidisciplinary resource that provides access to PDF full-text versions of over 11,... [more]
Evidence Based Medicine Reviews http://led.uwindsor.ca/ebm-reviews Evidence-based medical literature available in full-text and abstract only. Evidence... [more]
Films On Demand Master Academic Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/films-on-demand Stream full-length films in four categories: Business & Economics, Health &... [more]
Google Scholar http://led.uwindsor.ca/google-scholar Leddy Library has registered its holdings with Google Scholar. Google Scholar indexes the... [more]
Health Technology Assessment http://led.uwindsor.ca/health-technology-assessment only 12 concurrent users for the Evidence Based Medicine Reviews collection for all... [more]
Immunology Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/immunology-abstracts Full-text and abstract-only scientific literature covering all aspects of immune systems... [more]
Lexicomp http://led.uwindsor.ca/lexicomp a drug information tool that helps support clinical decision making. Access drug... [more]
myiLibrary http://led.uwindsor.ca/myilibrary Access to over 20, 000 eBooks across several disciplines including philosophy, psychology... [more]
NHS Economic Evaluation Database http://led.uwindsor.ca/nhs-eed Over 7, 000 abstracts pertaining to healthcare evaluations. A part of the Evidence... [more]
OpenDOAR http://v2.sherpa.ac.uk/opendoar/ OpenDOAR is an authoritative directory of academic open access repositories. Each ... [more]
Ophea Physical Education Safety Guidelines http://led.uwindsor.ca/safety-guidelines outlines safe practices for activities in order to minimize the risk of accidents or... [more]
Ovid MEDLINE http://led.uwindsor.ca/medline-ovid access the MEDLINE database through the Ovid interface, ideal for systematic and... [more]
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-nursing a variety of scholarly resources pertaining to the fields of nursing and allied health.... [more]
PsycINFO http://led.uwindsor.ca/psycinfo international literature in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry,... [more]
PubMed http://led.uwindsor.ca/pubmed abstracts of biomedical and literature in a variety of health sciences fields... [more]
Scholarship at UWindsor http://scholar.uwindsor.ca Scholarship at UWindsor is your portal to research and collections at the University... [more]
SciVal http://led.uwindsor.ca/scival SciVal visualizes research performance of institutions and individuals by tracking... [more]
Scopus http://led.uwindsor.ca/scopus a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database covering over 19,000 titles, including... [more]
Sociological Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/sociological-abstracts Sociological Abstracts, and its companion file Social Services Abstracts, cover the... [more]
SPORTDiscus http://led.uwindsor.ca/sportdiscus literature on sports, sports medicine, nutrition and rehabilitation: physical therapy,... [more]
Trip http://led.uwindsor.ca/trip a clinical search engine to research evidence to support practice and care. Trip... [more]
UpToDate http://led.uwindsor.ca/uptodate physician-authored evidence summaries to support point-of-care decision making. More... [more]