Sociology, Anthropology and Criminology

Academic OneFile http://led.uwindsor.ca/academic-onefile a multi-disciplinary collection of nearly 13,000 titles, including more than 7,300 peer-... [more]
Academic Search Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/academic-search-complete a multi-disciplinary database of over 6,000 periodicals, including more than 5,000 peer-... [more]
Assumption College Purple and White http://scholar.uwindsor.ca/purpleandwhite/ The Purple And White was the Assumption College (later Assumption University) student... [more]
Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/radr more than three hundred important dramatic works from the premiere radio theatre company... [more]
Bibliography of Native North Americans http://led.uwindsor.ca/bibliography-native-na citations to literature about native peoples of North America published from the... [more]
Black Studies Center http://led.uwindsor.ca/black-studies-center combines several resources for research and teaching in Black Studies: Schomburg Studies... [more]
Black Thought and Culture http://led.uwindsor.ca/black-thought-culture contains 1,297 sources with 1,098 authors, covering the non-fiction published works of... [more]
British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries http://led.uwindsor.ca/british-irish-womens-letters the immediate experiences of approximately 500 women, as revealed in over 100,000 pages... [more]
Business Source Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/business-source-complete covers business, marketing, MIS, POM, management, economics, finance, accounting,... [more]
Canadian Census Analyser http://led.uwindsor.ca/canadian-census-analyzer access to census profile data: Enumeration Area/Dissemination Area (2001) and Census... [more]
Canadian Public Policy Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/deslibris Now merged into the Canadian Electronic Library Collection you have access to monograph... [more]
Culture Crime News: a Database of Antiquities and Art Crime http://news.culturecrime.org/ Media reports about the looting of archaeological sites, the theft of art and antiquities... [more]
Defining Gender, 1450-1910 http://led.uwindsor.ca/defining-gender Source materials from European archives intended for researching the humanities from a... [more]
Early Canadiana Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/early-canadiana web access to a digital library of primary sources in Canadian history from the first... [more]
Early Encounters in North America http://led.uwindsor.ca/early-encounters-north-america Collection of primary sources of early encounters, specifically focused on present-day... [more]
Films On Demand Master Academic Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/films-on-demand Stream full-length films in four categories: Business & Economics, Health &... [more]
First Nations Periodical Index http://www.lights.ca/sifc/ The First Nations Periodical Index contains journals of mainly Canadian Native content.... [more]
First World War http://led.uwindsor.ca/firstworldwar The primary source material for the study of the First World War, from personal... [more]
Frontier Life http://led.uwindsor.ca/amdfrontierlife Frontier Life is a digital resource designed to enrich teaching and research, examining... [more]
Global Commodities: Trade, Exploration & Cultural Exchange http://led.uwindsor.ca/globalcommodities Primary source materials for the study of global commodities in world history. This... [more]
Google Scholar http://led.uwindsor.ca/google-scholar Leddy Library has registered its holdings with Google Scholar. Google Scholar indexes the... [more]
Héritage http://heritage.canadiana.ca/ Chronicling the country and its people from the 1600s to the mid-1900s, this collection... [more]
Historical Debates of the Parliament of Canada http://led.uwindsor.ca/historicalebates (For enriched Hansard Debates see LiPaD) These Historical Debates represent a free... [more]
Illustrated London News Historical Archive 1842-2003 http://led.uwindsor.ca/illustrated-london-news-archive represents more than 150 years of social, political and cultural history in the form of... [more]
Indigenous Peoples: North America http://led.uwindsor.ca/indigenouspeoples Primary source materials pertaining to Indigenous Peoples in Canada and the United States... [more]
Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal) http://iportal.usask.ca/ resources for Indigenous studies including books, articles, theses, documents,... [more]
Inter-University Consortium For Political and Social Research http://led.uwindsor.ca/icpsr one of world's largest electronic data archives of social science data. ICPSR is an... [more]
Investigative Dashboard https://data.occrp.org/ Represents a transnational, collaborative effort to help journalists and civil society... [more]
Jove Behavior http://led.uwindsor.ca/jove-behavior JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments, is the world's first peer reviewed... [more]
JSTOR http://led.uwindsor.ca/jstor over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and... [more]
LGBT Life http://led.uwindsor.ca/lgbt-life more than 120 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines... [more]
Liberty Magazine 1924-50 http://led.uwindsor.ca/liberty A record of the moods, attitudes, lifestyles, fads, and fortunes of middle America... [more]
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/llba indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the... [more]
Mass Observation Online: British Social History 1937-1972 http://led.uwindsor.ca/mass-observation Mass Observation was a pioneering social research organisation whose papers provide... [more]
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database https://www.ncjrs.gov/App/AbstractDB/AbstractDBSearch.aspx more than 220,000 abstracts available covering criminal justice, juvenile justice, and... [more]
National Film Board of Canada http://led.uwindsor.ca/nfb https://www.nfb.ca/member/login/?next=/member/new/ is the link for the sign in page to... [more]
North American Indian Thought and Culture http://led.uwindsor.ca/na-indian-thought approximately 27 000 pages of text and images Included are biographies auto biographies... [more]
North American Women's Letters and Diaries http://led.uwindsor.ca/na-womens-letters the immediate experiences of 1 325 women and 150 000 pages of diaries and letters.... [more]
Penn World Tables http://led.uwindsor.ca/penn-world-tables The Penn World Table provides purchasing power parity and national income accounts... [more]
Periodicals Archive Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/periodicals-archive A multidisciplinary full-text archive of periodicals pertaining to the humanities and... [more]
Project MUSE http://led.uwindsor.ca/project-muse Project MUSE provides online access to the full text of over 200 scholarly journals in... [more]
Proquest Dissertations and Theses http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-dissertations The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the... [more]
Proquest Social Sciences http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-social-sciences A comprehensive resource that searches all social sciences databases on the ProQuest... [more]
ProQuest Sociology Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquestsociology ProQuest Sociology provides access to Sociological Abstracts, Social Services... [more]
Registry of Canadian Government Information Digitization Projects https://govreg.library.utoronto.ca/ Indexes of Canadian government documents and government document digitization projects... [more]
Sage Research Methods Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/sage-methods Explore various research methods by searching content from more than 640 books,... [more]
Scholars Portal Journals http://led.uwindsor.ca/scholars-portal-journals A multi-disciplinary resource containing full-text scholarly literature in every academic... [more]
Social Science Research Network Library http://led.uwindsor.ca/ssrn designed to address the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is... [more]
Social Sciences Citation Index http://led.uwindsor.ca/web-of-science a citation index covering key social science journals from 1975 to the present.... [more]
Sociology Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/sociological-abstracts access to the latest findings in theoretical and applied sociology, social science, and... [more]
Toxicology Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/toxicology-abstracts specifically focused to meet the needs of toxicologists. The database covers issues from... [more]
Toxline http://led.uwindsor.ca/toxline covers the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and... [more]
Very Short Introductions http://led.uwindsor.ca/oxford-vsi Concise introductions to a wide range of subject areas including climate, consciousness,... [more]
Victorian Popular Culture http://led.uwindsor.ca/victorian-popular-culture source material relating to popular entertainment in America, Britain and Europe in the... [more]
Vogue Archive http://led.uwindsor.ca/vogue-archive preserves the work of the world's greatest fashion designers, stylists and... [more]
Web of Science http://led.uwindsor.ca/web-of-science consists of three citation indexes : Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-), Art &... [more]
World Wars Aboriginal Veterans Portal http://av.canadiana.ca Commemorating Canada's aboriginal World Wars veterans, this database represents the... [more]