Social Work

Canadian Business & Current Affairs: Health & Medicine http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-health news and current affairs in Canadian health and medicine. This database is a subset of... [more]
Canadian Health Research Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/deslibris Now merged into the Canadian Electronic Library Collection you have access to a... [more]
Canadian Public Policy Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/deslibris Now merged into the Canadian Electronic Library Collection you have access to monograph... [more]
CBCA Complete: Social Sciences http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-social-sciences focuses on social sciences periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues. It is a... [more]
CINAHL Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/cinahl coverage of literature in nursing and the allied health sciences. This index... [more]
Google Scholar http://led.uwindsor.ca/google-scholar Leddy Library has registered its holdings with Google Scholar. Google Scholar indexes the... [more]
Indigenous Peoples: North America http://led.uwindsor.ca/indigenouspeoples Primary source materials pertaining to Indigenous Peoples in Canada and the United States... [more]
myiLibrary http://led.uwindsor.ca/myilibrary Access to over 20, 000 eBooks across several disciplines including philosophy, psychology... [more]
NASW Clinical Register http://led.uwindsor.ca/nasw-clinical-register a listing of clinical social workers who have met national standards for education and... [more]
Ovid MEDLINE http://led.uwindsor.ca/medline-ovid access the MEDLINE database through the Ovid interface, ideal for systematic and... [more]
Oxford Very Short Introductions http://led.uwindsor.ca/oxford-vsi Concise introductions to a wide range of subject areas including climate, consciousness,... [more]
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-nursing a variety of scholarly resources pertaining to the fields of nursing and allied health.... [more]
ProQuest Sociology Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquestsociology ProQuest Sociology provides access to Sociological Abstracts, Social Services... [more]
PsycTESTS http://led.uwindsor.ca/psyctests the full-text of tests that have previously been discussed or published in journal... [more]
Scholars Portal Books http://led.uwindsor.ca/scholars-portal-books almost 70,000 commercial and over 280,000 open access titles. Commercial publishers... [more]
Social Sciences Citation Index http://led.uwindsor.ca/web-of-science a citation index covering key social science journals from 1975 to the present.... [more]
Social Services Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/social-services-abstracts covers current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas,... [more]
Social Work Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/social-work-abstracts produced by the National Association of Social Workers, spans 1968 to the present and... [more]
Sociological Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/sociological-abstracts Sociological Abstracts, and its companion file Social Services Abstracts, cover the... [more]
SpringerLink Books http://led.uwindsor.ca/springerlink-books over 40,000 ebooks published by Springer from 2005 on in the following subject areas:... [more]
UpToDate http://led.uwindsor.ca/uptodate physician-authored evidence summaries to support point-of-care decision making. More... [more]