Languages, Literatures and Cultures

Annual Reviews http://led.uwindsor.ca/annual-reviews systematic, periodic examinations of scholarly advances in the fields of Biomedical... [more]
ARTbibliographies Modern http://led.uwindsor.ca/artbibliographies-modern covers modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards, including... [more]
Arts and Humanities Citation Index http://led.uwindsor.ca/web-of-science a citation index covering key social science journals from 1975 to the present.... [more]
Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/radr more than three hundred important dramatic works from the premiere radio theatre company... [more]
CBCA Complete: Literature and Language http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-literature focuses on literature and language periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues. It is... [more]
CBCA Complete: The Arts http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-arts This database focuses on arts periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues. This... [more]
Duke University Press Journals http://led.uwindsor.ca/duke-journals Interdisciplinary database containing 28 journals in the humanities and social sciences... [more]
Early Encounters in North America http://led.uwindsor.ca/early-encounters-north-america Collection of primary sources of early encounters, specifically focused on present-day... [more]
Early English Books Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/eebo Images of over 132, 000 English-language works printed from 1473-1700 in England, Ireland... [more]
Early European Books Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/eeb a diverse array of printed sources from the fifteenth, sixteenth, and seventeenth... [more]
EBSCOHost eBook Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/ebscohost-ebooks A multidisciplinary resource that provides access to PDF full-text versions of over 11,... [more]
Empire Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/empire-online Collection of primary source documents spanning the 16th through 20th centuries... [more]
Erudit journals http://led.uwindsor.ca/erudit Full-text available to end of 2014. Érudit is the largest disseminator of French-... [more]
Google Scholar http://led.uwindsor.ca/google-scholar Leddy Library has registered its holdings with Google Scholar. Google Scholar indexes the... [more]
Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal) http://iportal.usask.ca/ resources for Indigenous studies including books, articles, theses, documents,... [more]
John Johnson Collection: An Archive of Printed Ephemera http://led.uwindsor.ca/john-johnson Scanned documents from the 18th through 20th centuries pertaining to crimes, advertising... [more]
JSTOR http://led.uwindsor.ca/jstor over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and... [more]
Liberty Magazine 1924-50 http://led.uwindsor.ca/liberty A record of the moods, attitudes, lifestyles, fads, and fortunes of middle America... [more]
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/llba indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the... [more]
Literature Resource Center http://led.uwindsor.ca/literature-resource-center Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines, critical essays, work... [more]
MLA International Bibliography http://led.uwindsor.ca/mla A subject index for published books, articles, and websites on modern literatures,... [more]
myiLibrary http://led.uwindsor.ca/myilibrary Access to over 20, 000 eBooks across several disciplines including philosophy, psychology... [more]
Oxford English Dictionary http://led.uwindsor.ca/oed the entire text of the 22-volume Oxford English Dictionary which merges the original OED... [more]
Oxford Handbooks Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/oxford-handbooks A multidisciplinary resource for current handbooks in 16 subject areas. Oxford... [more]
Oxford Reference http://led.uwindsor.ca/oxford-reference The full text of over 300 key reference titles from Oxford University Press, including... [more]
Periodicals Archive Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/periodicals-archive A multidisciplinary full-text archive of periodicals pertaining to the humanities and... [more]
Perseus Digital Library http://led.uwindsor.ca/hopper An open-source project providing a suite of services for interacting with textual... [more]
Project MUSE http://led.uwindsor.ca/project-muse Project MUSE provides online access to the full text of over 200 scholarly journals in... [more]
Proquest Arts and Humanities http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-arts searches all the arts and humanities databases on the Proquest platform including the... [more]
ProQuest SciTech Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/ciech This database combines full text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on... [more]
Romanticism, Life, Literature & Landscape http://led.uwindsor.ca/romanticismamdigital The access to the working notebooks, verse manuscripts and correspondence of William... [more]
Scholars Portal Journals http://led.uwindsor.ca/scholars-portal-journals A multi-disciplinary resource containing full-text scholarly literature in every academic... [more]
Termium Plus http://led.uwindsor.ca/termium-plus a terminology and linguistic data bank which includes almost 4 million English and French... [more]
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae http://led.uwindsor.ca/thesaurus-linguae-graecae contains virtually all ancient Greek texts surviving from the period between 8th century... [more]
TOCS-IN http://led.uwindsor.ca/tocs Approximately 100,000 articles pertaining to Classics. TOCS-IN provides access to... [more]
Very Short Introductions http://led.uwindsor.ca/oxford-vsi Concise introductions to a wide range of subject areas including climate, consciousness,... [more]