Arts

MLA Directory of Periodicals http://led.uwindsor.ca/mla-directory offers detailed information on over 7,100 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the... [more]
MLA International Bibliography http://led.uwindsor.ca/mla A subject index for published books, articles, and websites on modern literatures,... [more]
Music Database http://led.uwindsor.ca/iimp A music periodical resource covering several aspects of music including music education,... [more]
Music Index http://led.uwindsor.ca/music-index A guide to scholarly musicological literature including periodicals, book reviews,... [more]
Music Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/music-online Provides access to audio and visual recordings, music periodicals, books, and more.... [more]
myiLibrary http://led.uwindsor.ca/myilibrary Access to over 20, 000 eBooks across several disciplines including philosophy, psychology... [more]
National Film Board of Canada http://led.uwindsor.ca/nfb https://www.nfb.ca/member/login/?next=/member/new/ is the link for the sign in page to... [more]
Naxos Music Library http://led.uwindsor.ca/naxos offers streaming access to more than 52,677 CDs with more than 756,740 tracks, standard... [more]
Naxos Sheet Music Library http://led.uwindsor.ca/naxos-sheet-music contains over 40,000 original scores from the world’s leading publishers, artists... [more]
New York Times (1851 - 5 years ago) http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-new-york-times Provides researchers and scholars with the coverage of the politics, society, and events... [more]
Newscan (Eureka) http://led.uwindsor.ca/newscan Newscan (Eureka) offers full-text access to more than 8,000 general and specialized news... [more]
Nineteenth-Century Serials Edition http://www.ncse.ac.uk/ a collection of six nineteenth-century periodicals and newspapers. It includes full runs... [more]
Nineteenth-Century Short Title Catalogue http://led.uwindsor.ca/19c-short-catalogue covers printed record of the English-speaking world from the beginning of the nineteenth... [more]
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories http://led.uwindsor.ca/na-immigrant-letters Includes 2,162 authors and approximately 100,000 pages of information, providing a unique... [more]
North American Indian Thought and Culture http://led.uwindsor.ca/na-indian-thought approximately 27 000 pages of text and images Included are biographies auto biographies... [more]
North American Theatre Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/na-theatre covers Canadian and American Theatre. It includes some 40 000 pages of major reference... [more]
North American Women's Drama http://led.uwindsor.ca/na-womens-drama contains 1021 plays by 247 playwrights together with detailed fielded information on... [more]
North American Women's Letters and Diaries http://led.uwindsor.ca/na-womens-letters the immediate experiences of 1 325 women and 150 000 pages of diaries and letters.... [more]
OpenDOAR http://www.opendoar.org/ OpenDOAR is an authoritative directory of academic open access repositories. Each ... [more]
Oral History Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/oral-history-online indexing of more than 2 500 collections of Oral History in English from around the world... [more]
Our Ontario http://www.ourontario.ca/ Digital collections of resources pertaining to history, business, and scientific heritage... [more]
Our Ontario Community Newspapers Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/ink Searchable historical Ontario newspapers from 1810 onward. This resource brings... [more]
Oxford Art Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/oxford-art Text and image searching of Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art,... [more]
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography http://led.uwindsor.ca/oxford-dnb Concise biographies of over 60,000 influential historical British figures. The Oxford... [more]
Oxford English Dictionary http://led.uwindsor.ca/oed the entire text of the 22-volume Oxford English Dictionary which merges the original OED... [more]
Oxford Handbooks Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/oxford-handbooks A multidisciplinary resource for current handbooks in 16 subject areas. Oxford... [more]
Oxford Music Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/oxford-music Encyclopedic content pertaining to all aspects of music performance and scholarship.... [more]
Oxford Reference http://led.uwindsor.ca/oxford-reference The full text of over 300 key reference titles from Oxford University Press, including... [more]
PAIS http://led.uwindsor.ca/pais PAIS stands for Public Affairs Information Service and this index references to more than... [more]
Paley Center Seminars http://led.uwindsor.ca/paley-seminars a video archive of the acclaimed seminar series held by The Paley Center for Media (... [more]
Performing Arts Database http://led.uwindsor.ca/iipa Scholarly and popular literature pertaining to performing arts disciplines including... [more]
Periodicals Archive Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/periodicals-archive A multidisciplinary full-text archive of periodicals pertaining to the humanities and... [more]
Perseus Digital Library http://led.uwindsor.ca/hopper An open-source project providing a suite of services for interacting with textual... [more]
PhilPapers http://philpapers.org/ PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the... [more]
Project MUSE http://led.uwindsor.ca/project-muse Project MUSE provides online access to the full text of over 200 scholarly journals in... [more]
Proquest Arts and Humanities http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-arts searches all the arts and humanities databases on the Proquest platform including the... [more]
Proquest Historical Newspapers http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-historical-newspapers includes historical access to the following national newspapers: New York Times, Wall... [more]
ProQuest SciTech Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/ciech This database combines full text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on... [more]
RISM: Répertoire Internationale des Sources Musicale http://www.rism.info/ RISM is recognized within the music world as the central place for the documentation of... [more]
Rock's Backpages http://led.uwindsor.ca/rock Over 23,000 classic articles on artists from Aaliyah to ZZ Top, on all genres from... [more]
Romanticism, Life, Literature & Landscape http://led.uwindsor.ca/romanticismamdigital The access to the working notebooks, verse manuscripts and correspondence of William... [more]
Scholars Portal Books http://led.uwindsor.ca/scholars-portal-books almost 70,000 commercial and over 280,000 open access titles. Commercial publishers... [more]
Scholars Portal Journals http://led.uwindsor.ca/scholars-portal-journals A multi-disciplinary resource containing full-text scholarly literature in every academic... [more]
Scholarship at UWindsor http://scholar.uwindsor.ca Scholarship at UWindsor is your portal to research and collections at the University... [more]
Scopus http://led.uwindsor.ca/scopus a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database covering over 19,000 titles, including... [more]
Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice, 1490-2007 http://led.uwindsor.ca/slavery-abolition-social-justice a resource on trans-Atlantic slavery and abolition brings together original manuscript... [more]
Smithsonian Global Sound http://led.uwindsor.ca/global-sound Produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways, this collection of over 2,800 albums... [more]
Social Science Research Network Library http://led.uwindsor.ca/ssrn designed to address the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is... [more]
Sociology Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/sociological-abstracts access to the latest findings in theoretical and applied sociology, social science, and... [more]
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy http://plato.stanford.edu/ Over 1,200 encyclopedic entries pertaining to philosophy. The Stanford Encyclopedia of... [more]
Sunday Times Digital Archive http://led.uwindsor.ca/sunday-times broke key stories of the 20th century such as the thalidomide scandal, Kim Philby as a... [more]
SWODA: Southwestern Ontario Digital Archive http://swoda.uwindsor.ca/swoda/ Explore Southwestern Ontario, one of the oldest Caucasian settled areas within the... [more]
Termium Plus http://led.uwindsor.ca/termium-plus a terminology and linguistic data bank which includes almost 4 million English and French... [more]
Theatre in Video http://led.uwindsor.ca/theatre-in-video Access to videos pertaining to theatre including performances, documentaries, interviews... [more]
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae http://led.uwindsor.ca/thesaurus-linguae-graecae contains virtually all ancient Greek texts surviving from the period between 8th century... [more]
Times Digital Archive http://led.uwindsor.ca/times-digital-archive every page as published from over 200 years of the London newspaper. Coverage runs from... [more]
TOCS-IN http://led.uwindsor.ca/tocs Approximately 100,000 articles pertaining to Classics. TOCS-IN provides access to... [more]
Twentieth Century North American Drama http://led.uwindsor.ca/20c-north-american-drama contains 834 plays by 124 playwrights, together with detailed fielded information on... [more]
Underground and Independent Comics, Comix and Graphic Novels http://led.uwindsor.ca/underground-comics a scholarly, primary source database focusing on adult comic books and graphic novels.... [more]
Very Short Introductions http://led.uwindsor.ca/oxford-vsi Concise introductions to a wide range of subject areas including climate, consciousness,... [more]
Victorian Database http://led.uwindsor.ca/victorian-database over 110,000 records listing books, articles, and dissertation abstracts published from... [more]
Victorian Popular Culture http://led.uwindsor.ca/victorian-popular-culture source material relating to popular entertainment in America, Britain and Europe in the... [more]
Vogue Archive http://led.uwindsor.ca/vogue-archive preserves the work of the world's greatest fashion designers, stylists and... [more]
Waterloo Directory of English Newspapers and Periodicals, 1800-1900 http://led.uwindsor.ca/waterloo-directory Bibliography of over 50,000 historical publications in 756 subjects. Covering the 19th... [more]
Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600 - 2000 http://led.uwindsor.ca/women-social-movements Primary and secondary sources pertaining to U.S. history and U.S. women’s history... [more]
Women Writers Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/women-writers-online devoted to early modern women's writing and electronic text encoding. Texts cover a... [more]
Women, War and Society, 1914-1918: From the Imperial War Museum, London http://led.uwindsor.ca/women-war-society primary source materials brought together in the Imperial War Museum, London. These... [more]
World Wars Aboriginal Veterans Portal http://av.canadiana.ca Commemorating Canada's aboriginal World Wars veterans, this database represents the... [more]
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/wpsa provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and... [more]

Pages