Arts

19th Century UK Periodicals http://led.uwindsor.ca/19c-uk-periodicals Full runs of nearly 600 titles, from the period 1800 to 1900. Some titles exist only in a... [more]
ABI/Inform Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/abi-inform-complete covers business, management and finance through scholarly and trade journal articles,... [more]
Academic Search Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/academic-search-complete a multi-disciplinary database of over 6,000 periodicals, including more than 5,000 peer-... [more]
ACLS Humanities E-Book http://led.uwindsor.ca/acls-ebook over 3000 works of major importance to historical studies on this website. ACLS is... [more]
African American Music Reference http://led.uwindsor.ca/african-american-music-reference coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm... [more]
America: History and Life http://led.uwindsor.ca/america-history-life historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. The... [more]
American Broadsides and Ephemera http://led.uwindsor.ca/american-broadsides based on the American Antiquarian Society's landmark collection of American... [more]
American Film Scripts Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/american-film-scripts contains over 1,000 scripts by over 1,000 writers together with detailed, fielded... [more]
American Periodicals http://led.uwindsor.ca/american-periodicals periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general... [more]
Annual Reviews http://led.uwindsor.ca/annual-reviews systematic, periodic examinations of scholarly advances in the fields of Biomedical... [more]
Art Index http://led.uwindsor.ca/art-index covers periodicals, yearbooks , and museum bulletins and indexes reproductions of works... [more]
ARTbibliographies Modern http://led.uwindsor.ca/artbibliographies-modern covers modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards, including... [more]
Artemis Primary Resources http://led.uwindsor.ca/artemis Gale Artemis is a path-breaking research experience that unites Gale's globally... [more]
Arts and Humanities Citation Index http://led.uwindsor.ca/web-of-science a citation index covering key social science journals from 1975 to the present.... [more]
ARTstor http://led.uwindsor.ca/artstor a digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the... [more]
Asian American Drama http://led.uwindsor.ca/asian-american-drama contains 252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on... [more]
Assumption College Purple and White http://scholar.uwindsor.ca/purpleandwhite/ The Purple And White was the Assumption College (later Assumption University) student... [more]
Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/radr more than three hundred important dramatic works from the premiere radio theatre company... [more]
Bibliography of Native North Americans http://led.uwindsor.ca/bibliography-native-na citations to literature about native peoples of North America published from the... [more]
Black Drama - 1850 to Present http://led.uwindsor.ca/black-drama contains approximately 1200 plays by 200 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded... [more]
Black Studies Center http://led.uwindsor.ca/black-studies-center combines several resources for research and teaching in Black Studies: Schomburg Studies... [more]
Black Thought and Culture http://led.uwindsor.ca/black-thought-culture contains 1,297 sources with 1,098 authors, covering the non-fiction published works of... [more]
Black Women Writers http://led.uwindsor.ca/black-women-writers offering fiction, poetry, and essays from three continents and 20 countries, the database... [more]
Brill E-Books: Classical Studies and the Social Sciences Collections http://led.uwindsor.ca/brill-ebooks access to the 2010 and 2011 titles published by Brill for Classical Studies (49 titles)... [more]
British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries http://led.uwindsor.ca/british-irish-womens-letters the immediate experiences of approximately 500 women, as revealed in over 100,000 pages... [more]
British Literary Manuscripts Online, c. 1120-1900 http://led.uwindsor.ca/british-literary-manuscripts consists of two collections, British Literary Manuscripts Online c.1660-1900 which... [more]
British Periodicals http://led.uwindsor.ca/british-periodicals hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth. British... [more]
C19: The Nineteenth Century Index http://led.uwindsor.ca/c19 draws on the strength of established indexes such as the Nineteenth Century Short Title... [more]
CAIRSS for Music http://led.uwindsor.ca/cairss CAIRSS is a bibliographic database of music research literature in music education, music... [more]
Canadian Art Database, The http://www.ccca.ca/ The Centre for Canadian Contemporary Art's database documenting the careers of some... [more]
Canadian Music Centre: Digital Music Library On-line http://www.musiccentre.ca/ provides access to Canadian composers and a sample of their respective scores. This... [more]
Canadian Newsstand Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/canadian-newsstand the full text of 300 Canadian newspapers including The Windsor Star and The Globe and... [more]
Canadian Public Policy Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/deslibris Now merged into the Canadian Electronic Library Collection you have access to monograph... [more]
Canadian Publishers Collection - Scholarly http://led.uwindsor.ca/deslibris Now merged into the Canadian Electronic Library Collection you have access to ... [more]
Canadiana Collection http://canadiana.library.ualberta.ca/index.html More than 80, 000 volumes dating back to the early 17th century that are about Canada, or... [more]
CBCA Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-complete With 600 full text titles, CBCA Complete is the most comprehensive Canadian reference... [more]
CBCA Complete: History http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-history focuses on history periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues. It is a subset of... [more]
CBCA Complete: Literature and Language http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-literature focuses on literature and language periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues. It is... [more]
CBCA Complete: The Arts http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-arts This database focuses on arts periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues. This... [more]
China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 1793-1980 http://led.uwindsor.ca/china-trade-politics-culture a variety of original source material detailing China's interaction with the West... [more]
Classical Music in Video http://led.uwindsor.ca/clmv more than 400 hours of streaming video and growing to 1,000 hours on music history, music... [more]
Classical Music Scores and Video http://led.uwindsor.ca/classical-music Classical Music from Alexander Street includes sheet music, audio, and video of classical... [more]
Classical Scores Library http://led.uwindsor.ca/classical-scores-library Approximately 400,000 pages of the most important classical scores and manuscripts,... [more]
CogNet Library http://led.uwindsor.ca/cognet texts for cognitive and brain sciences. The Library contains works from the MIT Press, as... [more]
Communication and Mass Media Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/communication-mass-media covers communication and mass media through the indexing of indexing and abstracts for... [more]
Confidential Print: Middle East, 1839-1969 http://led.uwindsor.ca/confidential-print consists of confidential print documents issued by the United Kingdom Foreign and... [more]
CPI.Q (Canadian Periodical Index) http://led.uwindsor.ca/cpiq millions of articles from a list of Canadian and International journals, magazines and... [more]
Dance in Video http://led.uwindsor.ca/dance-in-video Dance productions and documentaries by influential companies and performers of the 20th... [more]
Defining Gender, 1450-1910 http://led.uwindsor.ca/defining-gender Source materials from European archives intended for researching the humanities from a... [more]
Detroit Free Press, 1831-1922 http://led.uwindsor.ca/detroit-free-press-archive The Detroit Free Press published its first edition before Michigan entered statehood and... [more]
Dictionary of Canadian Biography http://www.biographi.ca/ Contains authoritative biographical information about historical Canadian figures. A... [more]
Drama Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/drama More than 1000 plays and greater than 100 monographs, from curriculum classics to... [more]
Duke University Press Journals http://led.uwindsor.ca/duke-journals Interdisciplinary database containing 28 journals in the humanities and social sciences... [more]
Early American Imprints http://led.uwindsor.ca/early-american-imprints contains virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America over a 160-... [more]
Early Canadiana Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/early-canadiana web access to a digital library of primary sources in Canadian history from the first... [more]
Early Encounters in North America http://led.uwindsor.ca/early-encounters-north-america Collection of primary sources of early encounters, specifically focused on present-day... [more]
Early English Books Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/eebo Images of over 132, 000 English-language works printed from 1473-1700 in England, Ireland... [more]
Early European Books Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/eeb a diverse array of printed sources from the fifteenth, sixteenth, and seventeenth... [more]
EBSCOHost eBook Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/ebscohost-ebooks A multidisciplinary resource that provides access to PDF full-text versions of over 11,... [more]
ECCO (Eighteenth Century Collections Online) http://led.uwindsor.ca/ecco every page of over 180,000 titles or 200,000 volumes published during the 18th Century.... [more]
Eighteenth Century Journals Portal http://led.uwindsor.ca/18c-journals rare journals printed between c1685 and 1835 illuminating all aspects of eighteenth-... [more]
Empire Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/empire-online Collection of primary source documents spanning the 16th through 20th centuries... [more]
ERIC http://led.uwindsor.ca/eric The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S.... [more]
Erudit journals http://led.uwindsor.ca/erudit Full-text available to end of 2014. Érudit is the largest disseminator of French-... [more]
European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750 http://led.uwindsor.ca/european-views Collection of bibliographic information for European works regarding the Americas... [more]
Factiva http://led.uwindsor.ca/factiva Factiva is a business information source produced by Dow Jones. It provides international... [more]
FADIS: Federated Academic Digital Imaging System http://led.uwindsor.ca/fadis designed for the teaching, studying and researching of art, architecture and visual... [more]
Film and Television Literature Index http://led.uwindsor.ca/film-tv-literature An index of international periodical literature about film, television, and video. A... [more]
Films On Demand Master Academic Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/films-on-demand Stream full-length films in four categories: Business & Economics, Health &... [more]
First World War http://led.uwindsor.ca/firstworldwar The primary source material for the study of the First World War, from personal... [more]
Frontier Life http://led.uwindsor.ca/amdfrontierlife Frontier Life is a digital resource designed to enrich teaching and research, examining... [more]
Gale Databases http://led.uwindsor.ca/gale-databases allows cross-searching of text across all the Gale databases available at the University... [more]
Gale NewsVault http://led.uwindsor.ca/gale-newsvault Access to a range of (mostly European) historical newspaper collections. Gale... [more]
Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/garland-world-music Sound recordings, books, and documents pertaining to a diverse range of world musics.... [more]
Gerritsen Collection: Women's History Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/gerristen-collection books, pamphlets and periodicals reflecting the revolution of a feminist consciousness... [more]
Global Commodities: Trade, Exploration & Cultural Exchange http://led.uwindsor.ca/globalcommodities Primary source materials for the study of global commodities in world history. This... [more]
Globe and Mail 1844 - 3 years ago http://led.uwindsor.ca/globe-and-mail-1844 the full-page newspaper archive of The Globe and Mail from June 1844 to 3 years ago.... [more]
Google Scholar http://led.uwindsor.ca/google-scholar Leddy Library has registered its holdings with Google Scholar. Google Scholar indexes the... [more]
Héritage http://heritage.canadiana.ca/ Chronicling the country and its people from the 1600s to the mid-1900s, this collection... [more]
Historical Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/historical-abstracts Bibliographic information pertaining to world history from the 15th century to the... [more]
Historical Debates of the Parliament of Canada http://led.uwindsor.ca/historicalebates (For enriched Hansard Debates see LiPaD) These Historical Debates represent a free... [more]
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers http://led.uwindsor.ca/house-of-commons-papers The House of Commons Parliamentary Papers are an essential primary source for Britain,... [more]
Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective, 1907-1984 http://led.uwindsor.ca/humanities-socialsciences-retrospective An interdisciplinary resource of indexed and full-text research in the humanities and... [more]
Illustrated London News Historical Archive 1842-2003 http://led.uwindsor.ca/illustrated-london-news-archive represents more than 150 years of social, political and cultural history in the form of... [more]
Indigenous Peoples: North America http://led.uwindsor.ca/indigenouspeoples Primary source materials pertaining to Indigenous Peoples in Canada and the United States... [more]
Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal) http://iportal.usask.ca/ resources for Indigenous studies including books, articles, theses, documents,... [more]
Intelex Past Masters http://led.uwindsor.ca/intelex-past-masters An interdisciplinary resource comprised of 117 full-text humanities and social science... [more]
ITER:- Gateway to the Middle Ages & Renaissance http://led.uwindsor.ca/iter Access the ITER Bibliography through the ITER Gateway portal.  This unique... [more]
John Johnson Collection: An Archive of Printed Ephemera http://led.uwindsor.ca/john-johnson Scanned documents from the 18th through 20th centuries pertaining to crimes, advertising... [more]
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism http://led.uwindsor.ca/guide-literary-theory includes almost 300 entries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and... [more]
JSTOR http://led.uwindsor.ca/jstor over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and... [more]
Latino Literature: Poetry, Drama and Fiction http://led.uwindsor.ca/latino-literature more than 100,000 pages of poetry, fiction, and drama written in English and Spanish by... [more]
LGBT Life http://led.uwindsor.ca/lgbt-life more than 120 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines... [more]
Liberty Magazine 1924-50 http://led.uwindsor.ca/liberty A record of the moods, attitudes, lifestyles, fads, and fortunes of middle America... [more]
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/llba indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the... [more]
Literature Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/lion over 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 150 full-text... [more]
Literature Resource Center http://led.uwindsor.ca/literature-resource-center Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines, critical essays, work... [more]
London Low Life http://led.uwindsor.ca/london-low-life Colour digital images of rare books, ephemera, maps and other materials relating to 18th... [more]
Manuscript Women's Letters and Diaries http://led.uwindsor.ca/manuscript-womens-letters the personal writings of women of the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries, displayed as high-... [more]
Mass Observation Online: British Social History 1937-1972 http://led.uwindsor.ca/mass-observation Mass Observation was a pioneering social research organisation whose papers provide... [more]

Pages