Sciences

ABI/Inform Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/abi-inform-complete covers business, management and finance through scholarly and trade journal articles,... [more]
Academic Search Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/academic-search-complete a multi-disciplinary database of over 6,000 periodicals, including more than 5,000 peer-... [more]
ACM Digital Library http://led.uwindsor.ca/acm-digital-library every article ever published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in... [more]
Algology Mycology and Protozoology Abstracts (Microbiology C) http://led.uwindsor.ca/microbiology-c covers the research relating to algae, fungi, protozoa, and lichens, separating out all... [more]
American Chemical Society Journals http://led.uwindsor.ca/acs-journals complete coverage of all titles published by the American Chemical Society, from 1879 to... [more]
American Institute of Physics http://led.uwindsor.ca/aip-journals journals published by the American Institute of Physics [more]
American Mathematical Society (AMS) Journals http://led.uwindsor.ca/ams-journals Journals of the American Mathematical Society. The journals have been published since... [more]
American Physical Society http://led.uwindsor.ca/american-physical-society-journals Journals published by the American Physical Society tha include Physical Review Letters,... [more]
American Society for Microbiology Journals http://led.uwindsor.ca/american-society-microbiology-journals journals of the American Society's for Microbiology, covering the spectrum of... [more]
Animal Behavior Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/animal-behavior-abstracts papers relevant to animal behavior, with subjects ranging from neurophysiology to... [more]
Annual Reviews http://led.uwindsor.ca/annual-reviews systematic, periodic examinations of scholarly advances in the fields of Biomedical... [more]
Aquatic Science and Fisheries Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/asfa basic and applied research on aquatic organisms for scientists involved in the... [more]
Bacteriology Abstracts - Microbiology B http://led.uwindsor.ca/microbiology-b covers topics ranging from bacterial immunology and vaccinations to diseases of man and... [more]
Bioline International http://www.bioline.org.br/ a platform for the distribution of peer-reviewed journals (currently from Bangladesh,... [more]
Biological Sciences http://led.uwindsor.ca/biological-sciences abstracts and citations from 8000 journals that cover research in biomedicine,... [more]
Biological Sciences Electronic Theses and Dissertations http://scholar.uwindsor.ca/biology_etd/ Theses and dissertations (ETDs) from the University of Windsor's Biological Sciences... [more]
BioOne http://led.uwindsor.ca/bioone Leddy's subscription ends March 31, 2017 so no new content will be available after... [more]
Biotechnology Research Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/biotechnology-research-abstracts research articles on biotechnology (medical, agricultural, and environmental) and... [more]
Birds of North America Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/birds-north-america a comprehensive reference covering the life histories of North American birds and... [more]
Business Source Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/business-source-complete covers business, marketing, MIS, POM, management, economics, finance, accounting,... [more]
Canadian Mathematical Society (CMS) Journals http://led.uwindsor.ca/cms-journals Canadian Journal of Mathematics (CJM) and Canadian Mathematical Bulletin (CMB) are the... [more]
CBCA Complete: Science and Technology http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-science focuses on science and technology periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues. It is... [more]
CogNet Library http://led.uwindsor.ca/cognet texts for cognitive and brain sciences. The Library contains works from the MIT Press, as... [more]
Compustat via WRDS http://leddy.uwindsor.ca/business-administration/compustat Compustat databases available on the Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) platform,... [more]
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/computer-information-systems-abstracts literature on computers and software, including software engineering, artificial... [more]
CRSP via WRDS http://leddy.uwindsor.ca/business-administration/crsp NYSE/AMEX/Nasdaq daily and monthly security prices and other historical data for over 24,... [more]
Dun & Bradstreet Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios (2004-2011) http://led.uwindsor.ca/dun-bradstreet Industry Norms & Key Business Ratios provides access to historic Canadian data for... [more]
EBSCOHost eBook Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/ebscohost-ebooks A multidisciplinary resource that provides access to PDF full-text versions of over 11,... [more]
EconLit http://led.uwindsor.ca/econlit EconLit is published by the American Economic Association.  It indexes the most... [more]
Economist Intelligence Unit http://led.uwindsor.ca/eiu Collection of analyses and forecasts on more than 200 key industries and countries.... [more]
Economist.com http://led.uwindsor.ca/economist a weekly newsmagazine focusing on international politics and business news and opinion.... [more]
Emerald Insight http://www.emeraldinsight.com/ A multidisciplinary resource of partial and full-text articles from 379 journals within... [more]
Entomology Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/entomology-abstracts research reports of relevance to entomology are assembled here, with coverage including... [more]
Films On Demand Master Academic Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/films-on-demand Stream full-length films in four categories: Business & Economics, Health &... [more]
Genetics Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/genetics-abstracts Indexes and abstracts of journal articles and papers pertaining to the field of genetics... [more]
GeoRef http://led.uwindsor.ca/georef provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. The database contains... [more]
GeoScienceWorld http://led.uwindsor.ca/geoscienceworld Access to 46 full-text journals in the field of geosciences. A comprehensive... [more]
Global Market Information Database (GMID) http://led.uwindsor.ca/gmid Access to global and country level industry reports and statistics. This resource... [more]
Google Scholar http://led.uwindsor.ca/google-scholar Leddy Library has registered its holdings with Google Scholar. Google Scholar indexes the... [more]
Hoover's Company Records http://led.uwindsor.ca/hoovers Business information for 40, 000 companies worldwide from 1986 to the present. Hoover... [more]
IEEE Xplore http://led.uwindsor.ca/ieee-xplore Access more than 4 million full-text documents in the fields of electrical engineering,... [more]
Immunology Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/immunology-abstracts Full-text and abstract-only scientific literature covering all aspects of immune systems... [more]
Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts - Microbiology A http://led.uwindsor.ca/microbiology-a Access to abstracts to scholarship in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and... [more]
Infomart http://led.uwindsor.ca/infomart provides detailed information about Canadian public and private companies, company... [more]
International Joint Commission Archive http://scholar.uwindsor.ca/ijcarchive/ Welcome to the International Joint Commission (IJC) Archive at the University of Windsor... [more]
IOP - Institute of Physics Science Journals http://led.uwindsor.ca/iop-journals Access to the journals of the Institute of Physics (IoP) - including its current journal... [more]
Jove Biology http://led.uwindsor.ca/jove-biology JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments, is the world's first peer reviewed... [more]
Jove Neuroscience http://led.uwindsor.ca/jove-neuroscience JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments, is the world's first peer reviewed... [more]
JSTOR http://led.uwindsor.ca/jstor over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and... [more]
JSTOR Global Plants http://led.uwindsor.ca/jstor-plant-science plant type specimens, taxonomic structures, scientific literature, and... [more]
Knovel Engineering and Science e-books http://led.uwindsor.ca/knovel this ebook collection includes over 3,000 reference works from over 90 technical... [more]
Lecture Notes in Computer Science http://led.uwindsor.ca/lecture-notes-computer-science Current scholarship in all areas of computer science and information technology research... [more]
Lecture Notes in Mathematics http://led.uwindsor.ca/lecture-notes-mathematics Scholarly publications in the field of mathematics from 1964 to the present. Lecture... [more]
Lexicomp AHFS http://led.uwindsor.ca/lexicomp Access clear, concise and comprehensive drug, disease and clinical information that... [more]
MathSciNet http://led.uwindsor.ca/mathscinet A database containing nearly 3 million scholarly items in the field of mathematics.... [more]
METADEX http://led.uwindsor.ca/metadex Information on metals and alloys: their properties, manufacturing, applications, and... [more]
Morgan & Claypool Publishers: Colloquium and Synthesis Collections http://led.uwindsor.ca/morgan Access to short e-books that synthesize important research or developments, created by... [more]
myiLibrary http://led.uwindsor.ca/myilibrary Access to over 20, 000 eBooks across several disciplines including philosophy, psychology... [more]
National Bureau of Economic Research Publications http://led.uwindsor.ca/nber Working publications pertaining to economics, finance, education, and more from 1973... [more]
Neurosciences Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/neurosciences-abstracts covers all aspects of vertebrate and invertebrate neuroscience, emphasizing basic... [more]
Nucleic Acids Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/nucleic-acids-abstracts Access to citations and abstracts pertaining to cloning and sequencing strategies from... [more]
OECD iLibrary http://led.uwindsor.ca/oecd contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic... [more]
Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/oncogenes-abstracts Citations and abstracts to literature pertaining to oncogene research into the molecular... [more]
OpenDOAR http://www.opendoar.org/ OpenDOAR is an authoritative directory of academic open access repositories. Each ... [more]
Oxford Handbooks Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/oxford-handbooks A multidisciplinary resource for current handbooks in 16 subject areas. Oxford... [more]
Oxford Reference http://led.uwindsor.ca/oxford-reference The full text of over 300 key reference titles from Oxford University Press, including... [more]
PAIS http://led.uwindsor.ca/pais PAIS stands for Public Affairs Information Service and this index references to more than... [more]
Periodicals Archive Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/periodicals-archive A multidisciplinary full-text archive of periodicals pertaining to the humanities and... [more]
Plant Science http://led.uwindsor.ca/plant-science Literature, images, and primary sources pertaining to all aspects of plant science.... [more]
ProQuest Asian Business and Reference http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-asian-business Information pertaining to several aspects of business throughout Asia and Europe. This... [more]
Proquest Business http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-business A comprehensive resource that searches all of the business related databases on the... [more]
ProQuest SciTech Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/ciech This database combines full text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on... [more]
PsycINFO http://led.uwindsor.ca/psycinfo provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines such as... [more]
PubMed http://led.uwindsor.ca/pubmed Abstracts and citations of medical literature in a variety of health sciences fields... [more]
Royal Society of Chemistry Journals http://led.uwindsor.ca/rsc-journals An Open Access database of 44 peer-reviewed journals covering core chemical sciences.... [more]
Safari Tech Books Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/safari-tech-books Full-text access to e-books pertaining to technology, digital media, and business.... [more]
Scholars Portal GeoPortal http://led.uwindsor.ca/scholars-geoportal offers search, preview, and download functionality for a growing selection of geospatial... [more]
Scholars Portal Journals http://led.uwindsor.ca/scholars-portal-journals A multi-disciplinary resource containing full-text scholarly literature in every academic... [more]
Scholarship at UWindsor http://scholar.uwindsor.ca Scholarship at UWindsor is your portal to research and collections at the University... [more]
ScienceDirect http://led.uwindsor.ca/sciencedirect Full-text access to peer-reviewed literature pertaining to scientific, technical, and... [more]
SciFinder Web version http://led.uwindsor.ca/scifinder users must first register to create their own user accounts in order to gain access to... [more]
Scopus http://led.uwindsor.ca/scopus a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database covering over 19,000 titles, including... [more]
Springer Protocols http://led.uwindsor.ca/springer-protocols nearly thirty years worth of time tested, reproducible, step-by-step protocols for... [more]
SpringerLink Books http://led.uwindsor.ca/springerlink-books over 40,000 ebooks published by Springer from 2005 on in the following subject areas:... [more]
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science http://led.uwindsor.ca/synthesis-engineering-computer-science Synthesis is a library of 50- to 100-page electronic books that synthesizes an important... [more]
Toxicology Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/toxicology-abstracts specifically focused to meet the needs of toxicologists. The database covers issues from... [more]
Toxline http://led.uwindsor.ca/toxline covers the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and... [more]
Web of Science http://led.uwindsor.ca/web-of-science consists of three citation indexes : Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-), Art &... [more]
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/wpsa provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and... [more]