Please refer to our homepage and Frequently Asked Questions for the latest updates on our remote services, accessing the library building, and hours of operation during the fall 2020 semester. Be sure to login to your account to access all of our resources from off-campus.

Communication, Media and Film

ABI/Inform Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/abi-inform-complete covers business, management and finance through scholarly and trade journal articles,... [more]
Academic Search Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/academic-search-complete a multi-disciplinary database of over 6,000 periodicals, including more than 5,000 peer-... [more]
American Film Scripts Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/american-film-scripts contains over 1,000 scripts by over 1,000 writers together with detailed, fielded... [more]
Art Index http://led.uwindsor.ca/art-index Please Note: This resource has been CANCELLED effective June 2020.  For help finding... [more]
ARTbibliographies Modern http://led.uwindsor.ca/artbibliographies-modern covers modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards, including... [more]
Arts and Humanities Citation Index http://led.uwindsor.ca/web-of-science a citation index covering key social science journals from 1975 to the present.... [more]
ArtStor http://led.uwindsor.ca/artstor Artstor provides faculty and students with a complete image resource in a wide array of... [more]
Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/radr more than three hundred important dramatic works from the premiere radio theatre company... [more]
Canadian Newsstream http://led.uwindsor.ca/canadian-newsstream Full text of 300 Canadian newspapers including The Windsor Star and The Globe and Mail.... [more]
Canadian Public Policy Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/deslibris Now merged into the Canadian Electronic Library Collection you have access to monograph... [more]
Canadian Publishers Collection - Scholarly http://led.uwindsor.ca/deslibris Now merged into the Canadian Electronic Library Collection you have access to ... [more]
CBCA Complete: The Arts http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-arts This database focuses on arts periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues. This... [more]
Classical Music in Video http://led.uwindsor.ca/clmv more than 400 hours of streaming video and growing to 1,000 hours on music history, music... [more]
Communication and Mass Media Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/communication-mass-media covers communication and mass media through the indexing of indexing and abstracts for... [more]
Digital Theatre+ http://led.uwindsor.ca/digital-theatre Digital Theatre+ is a leading educational platform for the performing arts. It provides... [more]
Drama Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/drama Leddy Library subscribes to the Core collection and the Playwrights Canada Press... [more]
ERIC http://led.uwindsor.ca/eric The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S.... [more]
Factiva http://led.uwindsor.ca/factiva Factiva is a business information source produced by Dow Jones. It provides international... [more]
Film and Television Literature Index http://led.uwindsor.ca/film-tv-literature An index of international periodical literature about film, television, and video. A... [more]
Films On Demand Master Academic Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/films-on-demand Stream full-length films in four categories: Business & Economics, Health &... [more]
Gale Databases http://led.uwindsor.ca/gale-databases allows cross-searching of text across all the Gale databases available at the University... [more]
Globe and Mail 1844 - 3 years ago http://led.uwindsor.ca/globe-and-mail-1844 the full-page newspaper archive of The Globe and Mail from June 1844 to 3 years ago.... [more]
Google Scholar http://led.uwindsor.ca/google-scholar Leddy Library has registered its holdings with Google Scholar. Google Scholar indexes the... [more]
Historical Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/historical-abstracts Bibliographic information pertaining to world history from the 15th century to the... [more]
JSTOR http://led.uwindsor.ca/jstor over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and... [more]
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/llba indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the... [more]
MLA International Bibliography http://led.uwindsor.ca/mla A subject index for published books, articles, and websites on modern literatures,... [more]
National Film Board of Canada http://led.uwindsor.ca/nfb Description - full-length films, trailers and clips online for use in educational... [more]
New York Times (1851 - 5 years ago) http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-new-york-times Provides researchers and scholars with the coverage of the politics, society, and events... [more]
Newscan (Eureka) http://led.uwindsor.ca/newscan Newscan (Eureka) offers full-text access to more than 8,000 general and specialized news... [more]
North American Theatre Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/na-theatre covers Canadian and American Theatre. It includes some 40 000 pages of major reference... [more]
Oxford Handbooks Online - Music http://led.uwindsor.ca/oxford-handbooks Leddy Library provides access to the entire collection of Oxford Handbooks Online in... [more]
Oxford Reference http://led.uwindsor.ca/oxford-reference The full text of over 300 key reference titles from Oxford University Press, including... [more]
PAIS http://led.uwindsor.ca/pais PAIS stands for Public Affairs Information Service and this index references to more than... [more]
Paley Center Seminars http://led.uwindsor.ca/paley-seminars a video archive of the acclaimed seminar series held by The Paley Center for Media (... [more]
Performing Arts Database http://led.uwindsor.ca/iipa Scholarly and popular literature pertaining to performing arts disciplines including... [more]
Periodicals Archive Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/periodicals-archive A multidisciplinary full-text archive of periodicals pertaining to the humanities and... [more]
Project MUSE http://led.uwindsor.ca/project-muse Project MUSE provides online access to the full text of over 200 scholarly journals in... [more]
Proquest Arts and Humanities http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-arts searches all the arts and humanities databases on the Proquest platform including the... [more]
Sociology Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/sociology-collection access to the latest findings in theoretical and applied sociology, social science, and... [more]
Theatre in Video http://led.uwindsor.ca/theatre-in-video Access to videos pertaining to theatre including performances, documentaries, interviews... [more]
Times Digital Archive http://led.uwindsor.ca/times-digital-archive every page as published from over 200 years of the London newspaper. Coverage runs from... [more]
Underground and Independent Comics, Comix and Graphic Novels http://led.uwindsor.ca/underground-comics a scholarly, primary source database focusing on adult comic books and graphic novels.... [more]
Victorian Popular Culture http://led.uwindsor.ca/victorian-popular-culture source material relating to popular entertainment in America, Britain and Europe in the... [more]
Vogue Archive http://led.uwindsor.ca/vogue-archive preserves the work of the world's greatest fashion designers, stylists and... [more]
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/wpsa provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and... [more]