Sociology, Anthropology and Criminology

Sociology

Proquest Social Sciences http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-social-sciences A comprehensive resource that searches all social sciences databases on the ProQuest... [more]
Sociology Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/sociological-abstracts access to the latest findings in theoretical and applied sociology, social science, and... [more]
Sage Research Methods Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/sage-methods Explore various research methods by searching content from more than 640 books,... [more]
Web of Science http://led.uwindsor.ca/web-of-science consists of three citation indexes : Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-), Art &... [more]

Anthropology

JSTOR http://led.uwindsor.ca/jstor over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and... [more]
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/llba indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the... [more]
Indigenous Peoples: North America http://led.uwindsor.ca/indigenouspeoples Primary source materials pertaining to Indigenous Peoples in Canada and the United States... [more]
Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal) http://iportal.usask.ca/ resources for Indigenous studies including books, articles, theses, documents,... [more]
North American Indian Thought and Culture http://led.uwindsor.ca/na-indian-thought approximately 27 000 pages of text and images Included are biographies auto biographies... [more]
Proquest Dissertations and Theses http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-dissertations The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the... [more]

Criminology

SAGE Knowledge Criminology http://led.uwindsor.ca/sage-crim SAGE Knowledge Criminology provides access to eBooks and eReference materials in the... [more]
Annual Reviews http://led.uwindsor.ca/annual-reviews systematic, periodic examinations of scholarly advances in the fields of Biomedical... [more]
Springer Protocols http://led.uwindsor.ca/springer-protocols nearly thirty years worth of time tested, reproducible, step-by-step protocols for... [more]
PubMed http://led.uwindsor.ca/pubmed Abstracts and citations of medical literature in a variety of health sciences fields... [more]
Web of Science http://led.uwindsor.ca/web-of-science consists of three citation indexes : Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-), Art &... [more]
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database https://www.ncjrs.gov/App/AbstractDB/AbstractDBSearch.aspx more than 220,000 abstracts available covering criminal justice, juvenile justice, and... [more]
Toxline http://led.uwindsor.ca/toxline covers the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and... [more]