Classes are online and so is the library!

Please refer to our homepage and Frequently Asked Questions for the latest updates on our remote services, accessing the library building, and hours of operation during the fall 2020 semester. Be sure to login to your account to access all of our resources from off-campus.

Social Work

Social Services Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/social-services-abstracts covers current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas,... [more]
Social Work Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/social-work-abstracts produced by the National Association of Social Workers, spans 1968 to the present and... [more]
Sociology Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/sociology-collection access to the latest findings in theoretical and applied sociology, social science, and... [more]
NASW Clinical Register http://led.uwindsor.ca/nasw-clinical-register a listing of clinical social workers who have met national standards for education and... [more]
Canadian Business & Current Affairs: Health & Medicine http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-health news and current affairs in Canadian health and medicine. This database is a subset of... [more]
CBCA Complete: Social Sciences http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-social-sciences focuses on social sciences periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues. It is a... [more]
PsycINFO http://led.uwindsor.ca/psycinfo international literature in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry,... [more]
Sage Research Methods Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/sage-methods Explore various research methods by searching content from more than 640 books,... [more]
Oxford Very Short Introductions http://led.uwindsor.ca/oxford-vsi Concise introductions to a wide range of subject areas including climate, consciousness,... [more]
Indigenous Peoples: North America http://led.uwindsor.ca/indigenouspeoples Primary source materials pertaining to Indigenous Peoples in Canada and the United States... [more]

Ebooks

Canadian Health Research Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/deslibris Now merged into the Canadian Electronic Library Collection you have access to a... [more]
Canadian Public Policy Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/deslibris Now merged into the Canadian Electronic Library Collection you have access to monograph... [more]
Scholars Portal Books http://led.uwindsor.ca/scholars-portal-books almost 70,000 commercial and over 280,000 open access titles. Commercial publishers... [more]
myiLibrary http://led.uwindsor.ca/myilibrary Access to over 20, 000 eBooks across several disciplines including philosophy, psychology... [more]
SpringerLink Books http://led.uwindsor.ca/springerlink-books over 40,000 ebooks published by Springer from 2005 on in the following subject areas:... [more]

Psychology Tests

PsycTESTS http://led.uwindsor.ca/psyctests the full-text of tests that have previously been discussed or published in journal... [more]
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print http://led.uwindsor.ca/mental-measurements provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments... [more]

Current Newspapers

Anishinabek News https://anishinabeknews.ca/ a tabloid-format newspaper designed to foster pride and share knowledge about Anishinabek... [more]
Canadian Newsstream http://led.uwindsor.ca/canadian-newsstream Full text of 300 Canadian newspapers including The Windsor Star and The Globe and Mail.... [more]
CBCA Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-complete With 600 full text titles, CBCA Complete is the most comprehensive Canadian reference... [more]
CPI.Q (Canadian Periodical Index) http://led.uwindsor.ca/cpiq millions of articles from a list of Canadian and International journals, magazines and... [more]
Factiva http://led.uwindsor.ca/factiva Factiva is a business information source produced by Dow Jones. It provides international... [more]
Newscan (Eureka) http://led.uwindsor.ca/newscan Newscan (Eureka) offers full-text access to more than 8,000 general and specialized news... [more]
The Turtle Island News https://theturtleislandnews.com/ Canada's only national native weekly newspaper, published every week at the Grand... [more]

Multi-disciplinary indexes

Google Scholar http://led.uwindsor.ca/google-scholar Leddy Library has registered its holdings with Google Scholar. Google Scholar indexes the... [more]
Scopus http://led.uwindsor.ca/scopus a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database covering over 19,000 titles, including... [more]
Web of Science http://led.uwindsor.ca/web-of-science consists of three citation indexes : Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-), Art &... [more]