Black Culture

African American Music Reference http://led.uwindsor.ca/african-american-music-reference coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm... [more]
Black Drama - 1850 to Present http://led.uwindsor.ca/black-drama contains approximately 1200 plays by 200 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded... [more]
Black Studies Center http://led.uwindsor.ca/black-studies-center combines several resources for research and teaching in Black Studies: Schomburg Studies... [more]
Black Thought and Culture http://led.uwindsor.ca/black-thought-culture contains 1,297 sources with 1,098 authors, covering the non-fiction published works of... [more]
Black Women Writers http://led.uwindsor.ca/black-women-writers offering fiction, poetry, and essays from three continents and 20 countries, the database... [more]
Frontier Life http://led.uwindsor.ca/amdfrontierlife Frontier Life is a digital resource designed to enrich teaching and research, examining... [more]
Literature Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/lion over 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 150 full-text... [more]
North American Theatre Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/na-theatre covers Canadian and American Theatre. It includes some 40 000 pages of major reference... [more]
Our Ontario Community Newspapers Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/ink Searchable historical Ontario newspapers from 1810 onward. This resource brings... [more]
Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice, 1490-2007 http://led.uwindsor.ca/slavery-abolition-social-justice a resource on trans-Atlantic slavery and abolition brings together original manuscript... [more]