Proquest

ABI/Inform Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/abi-inform-complete covers business, management and finance through scholarly and trade journal articles,... [more]
Algology Mycology and Protozoology Abstracts (Microbiology C) http://led.uwindsor.ca/microbiology-c covers the research relating to algae, fungi, protozoa, and lichens, separating out all... [more]
American Periodicals http://led.uwindsor.ca/american-periodicals periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general... [more]
Animal Behavior Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/animal-behavior-abstracts papers relevant to animal behavior, with subjects ranging from neurophysiology to... [more]
Aquatic Science and Fisheries Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/asfa basic and applied research on aquatic organisms for scientists involved in the... [more]
Bacteriology Abstracts - Microbiology B http://led.uwindsor.ca/microbiology-b covers topics ranging from bacterial immunology and vaccinations to diseases of man and... [more]
Biological Sciences http://led.uwindsor.ca/biological-sciences abstracts and citations from 8000 journals that cover research in biomedicine,... [more]
Biotechnology Research Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/biotechnology-research-abstracts research articles on biotechnology (medical, agricultural, and environmental) and... [more]
British Periodicals http://led.uwindsor.ca/british-periodicals hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth. British... [more]
Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/calcium-abstracts pertinent information from wide-ranging sources, reflecting the multi-disciplinary nature... [more]
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA) http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-business focuses on business periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues. It is a subset of... [more]
Canadian Newsstand Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/canadian-newsstand the full text of 300 Canadian newspapers including The Windsor Star and The Globe and... [more]
CBCA Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-complete With 600 full text titles, CBCA Complete is the most comprehensive Canadian reference... [more]
CBCA Complete: Health and Medicine http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-health focuses on health and medical periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues. This... [more]
CBCA Complete: History http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-history focuses on history periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues. It is a subset of... [more]
CBCA Complete: Literature and Language http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-literature focuses on literature and language periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues. It is... [more]
CBCA Complete: Science and Technology http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-science focuses on science and technology periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues. It is... [more]
CBCA Complete: Social Sciences http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-social-sciences focuses on social sciences periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues. It is a... [more]
CBCA Complete: The Arts http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-arts This database focuses on arts periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues. This... [more]
Chemoreception Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/chemoreception-abstracts this database brings together studies from many diverse disciplines relating to... [more]
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/computer-information-systems-abstracts literature on computers and software, including software engineering, artificial... [more]
Detroit Free Press, 1831-1922 http://led.uwindsor.ca/detroit-free-press-archive The Detroit Free Press published its first edition before Michigan entered statehood and... [more]
Dissertations and Thesis @ University of Windsor http://led.uwindsor.ca/dissertations-uwin University of Windsor dissertations and theses published after 1996. See also the... [more]
Ecology Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/ecology-abstracts current ecology research across a wide range of disciplines, reflecting recent advances... [more]
Entomology Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/entomology-abstracts research reports of relevance to entomology are assembled here, with coverage including... [more]
ERIC http://led.uwindsor.ca/eric The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S.... [more]
Genetics Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/genetics-abstracts Indexes and abstracts of journal articles and papers pertaining to the field of genetics... [more]
GeoRef http://led.uwindsor.ca/georef provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. The database contains... [more]
Health and Safety Science Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/health-safety-science-abstracts survey of recent work relating to public health, safety, and industrial hygiene. Cited... [more]
Hoover's Company Records http://led.uwindsor.ca/hoovers Business information for 40, 000 companies worldwide from 1986 to the present. Hoover... [more]
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers http://led.uwindsor.ca/house-of-commons-papers The House of Commons Parliamentary Papers are an essential primary source for Britain,... [more]
Immunology Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/immunology-abstracts Full-text and abstract-only scientific literature covering all aspects of immune systems... [more]
Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts - Microbiology A http://led.uwindsor.ca/microbiology-a Access to abstracts to scholarship in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and... [more]
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/llba indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the... [more]
Literature Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/lion over 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 150 full-text... [more]
Medline via Proquest http://led.uwindsor.ca/medline-proquest provides citations, many with abstracts, to the world's journal literature in the... [more]
METADEX http://led.uwindsor.ca/metadex Information on metals and alloys: their properties, manufacturing, applications, and... [more]
MLA Directory of Periodicals http://led.uwindsor.ca/mla-directory offers detailed information on over 7,100 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the... [more]
MLA International Bibliography http://led.uwindsor.ca/mla A subject index for published books, articles, and websites on modern literatures,... [more]
Music Database http://led.uwindsor.ca/iimp A music periodical resource covering several aspects of music including music education,... [more]
Neurosciences Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/neurosciences-abstracts covers all aspects of vertebrate and invertebrate neuroscience, emphasizing basic... [more]
New York Times (1851 - 5 years ago) http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-new-york-times Provides researchers and scholars with the coverage of the politics, society, and events... [more]
Nineteenth-Century Short Title Catalogue http://led.uwindsor.ca/19c-short-catalogue covers printed record of the English-speaking world from the beginning of the nineteenth... [more]
Nucleic Acids Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/nucleic-acids-abstracts Access to citations and abstracts pertaining to cloning and sequencing strategies from... [more]
Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/oncogenes-abstracts Citations and abstracts to literature pertaining to oncogene research into the molecular... [more]
PAIS http://led.uwindsor.ca/pais PAIS stands for Public Affairs Information Service and this index references to more than... [more]
Performing Arts Database http://led.uwindsor.ca/iipa Scholarly and popular literature pertaining to performing arts disciplines including... [more]
Periodicals Archive Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/periodicals-archive A multidisciplinary full-text archive of periodicals pertaining to the humanities and... [more]
PILOTS http://led.uwindsor.ca/pilots Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress includes citations to all... [more]
Plant Science http://led.uwindsor.ca/plant-science Literature, images, and primary sources pertaining to all aspects of plant science.... [more]
ProQuest All Databases http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-all ProQuest All Databases searches across all content and formats (books, journals,... [more]
Proquest Arts and Humanities http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-arts searches all the arts and humanities databases on the Proquest platform including the... [more]
ProQuest Asian Business and Reference http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-asian-business Information pertaining to several aspects of business throughout Asia and Europe. This... [more]
Proquest Business http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-business A comprehensive resource that searches all of the business related databases on the... [more]
Proquest Dissertations and Theses http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-dissertations The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the... [more]
Proquest Health and Medicine http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-health searches all the health and medicine databases on the Proquest platform including the... [more]
Proquest Historical Annual Reports (US) http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-historical-annual-reports annual reports (1844-current) available for over 800 US companies with indexed data such... [more]
Proquest Historical Newspapers http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-historical-newspapers includes historical access to the following national newspapers: New York Times, Wall... [more]
Proquest History http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-history searches all the arts and humanities databases on the Proquest platform including the... [more]
Proquest Literature and Language http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-literature searches all the literature and languages databases on the Proquest platform including... [more]
Proquest Microbiology http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-microbiology the combined databases of Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A... [more]
Proquest News and Newspapers http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-news searches all the arts and humanities databases on the Proquest platform including the... [more]
Proquest Nursing and Allied Health Database http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-nursing A variety of scholarly resources pertaining to the fields of nursing and allied health... [more]
ProQuest SciTech Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/ciech This database combines full text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on... [more]
Proquest Social Sciences http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-social-sciences A comprehensive resource that searches all social sciences databases on the ProQuest... [more]
ProQuest Sociology Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquestsociology ProQuest Sociology provides access to Sociological Abstracts, Social Services... [more]
Safari Tech Books Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/safari-tech-books Full-text access to e-books pertaining to technology, digital media, and business.... [more]
Sociology Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/sociological-abstracts access to the latest findings in theoretical and applied sociology, social science, and... [more]
Toxicology Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/toxicology-abstracts specifically focused to meet the needs of toxicologists. The database covers issues from... [more]
Toxline http://led.uwindsor.ca/toxline covers the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and... [more]
Virology and AIDS Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/virology-aids-abstracts access to the literature on virology in humans, animals, and plants with topics ranging... [more]
Vogue Archive http://led.uwindsor.ca/vogue-archive preserves the work of the world's greatest fashion designers, stylists and... [more]
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/wpsa provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and... [more]