Music

Music Index http://led.uwindsor.ca/music-index A guide to scholarly musicological literature including periodicals, book reviews,... [more]
Music Database http://led.uwindsor.ca/iimp A music periodical resource covering several aspects of music including music education,... [more]
Music Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/music-online Provides access to audio and visual recordings, music periodicals, books, and more.... [more]
Rock's Backpages http://led.uwindsor.ca/rock Over 23,000 classic articles on artists from Aaliyah to ZZ Top, on all genres from... [more]
CAIRSS for Music http://led.uwindsor.ca/cairss CAIRSS is a bibliographic database of music research literature in music education, music... [more]
RISM: Répertoire Internationale des Sources Musicale http://www.rism.info/ RISM is recognized within the music world as the central place for the documentation of... [more]

Sound Collections

Naxos Music Library http://led.uwindsor.ca/naxos offers streaming access to more than 52,677 CDs with more than 756,740 tracks, standard... [more]
Smithsonian Global Sound http://led.uwindsor.ca/global-sound Produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways, this collection of over 2,800 albums... [more]

Sheet Music Collections

Classical Music Scores and Video http://led.uwindsor.ca/classical-music Classical Music from Alexander Street includes sheet music, audio, and video of classical... [more]
Naxos Sheet Music Library http://led.uwindsor.ca/naxos-sheet-music contains over 40,000 original scores from the world’s leading publishers, artists... [more]
Canadian Music Centre: Digital Music Library On-line http://www.musiccentre.ca/ provides access to Canadian composers and a sample of their respective scores. This... [more]

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

Oxford Music Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/oxford-music Encyclopedic content pertaining to all aspects of music performance and scholarship.... [more]
Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/garland-world-music Sound recordings, books, and documents pertaining to a diverse range of world musics.... [more]
Oxford Reference http://led.uwindsor.ca/oxford-reference The full text of over 300 key reference titles from Oxford University Press, including... [more]

Related Research Tools for Music

General

Proquest Arts and Humanities http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-arts searches all the arts and humanities databases on the Proquest platform including the... [more]
Academic Search Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/academic-search-complete a multi-disciplinary database of over 6,000 periodicals, including more than 5,000 peer-... [more]
Project MUSE http://led.uwindsor.ca/project-muse Project MUSE provides online access to the full text of over 200 scholarly journals in... [more]
JSTOR http://led.uwindsor.ca/jstor over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and... [more]
Arts and Humanities Citation Index http://led.uwindsor.ca/web-of-science a citation index covering key social science journals from 1975 to the present.... [more]

Communication, Media and Film

Communication and Mass Media Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/communication-mass-media covers communication and mass media through the indexing of indexing and abstracts for... [more]
Film and Television Literature Index http://led.uwindsor.ca/film-tv-literature An index of international periodical literature about film, television, and video. A... [more]

History

America: History and Life http://led.uwindsor.ca/america-history-life historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. The... [more]
Historical Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/historical-abstracts Bibliographic information pertaining to world history from the 15th century to the... [more]
Project MUSE http://led.uwindsor.ca/project-muse Project MUSE provides online access to the full text of over 200 scholarly journals in... [more]
JSTOR http://led.uwindsor.ca/jstor over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and... [more]