Human Kinetics

Sports and Leisure Management

SPORTDiscus http://led.uwindsor.ca/sportdiscus a source for sports and sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 400... [more]
OregonPDF in Health and Performance http://led.uwindsor.ca/oregonpdf OregonPDF in Health and Performance (formally Kinesiology Publications) makes available... [more]
Avery Brundage Olympics and Sports Collection http://leddy.uwindsor.ca/media-centre a major resource for the study of 20th century sports and the development of... [more]
PsycINFO http://led.uwindsor.ca/psycinfo provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines such as... [more]
Business Source Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/business-source-complete covers business, marketing, MIS, POM, management, economics, finance, accounting,... [more]
CBCA Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-complete With 600 full text titles, CBCA Complete is the most comprehensive Canadian reference... [more]
Sociological Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/sociological-abstracts access to the latest findings in theoretical and applied sociology, social science, and... [more]
Sage Research Methods Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/sage-methods Explore various research methods by searching content from more than 640 books,... [more]
Mark H. McCormack Papers http://scua.library.umass.edu/umarmot/mccormack-mark/ With a growing collection of approximately 2,500 boxes of records that represent the... [more]

Movement Science

PubMed http://led.uwindsor.ca/pubmed provides access to over 12 million MEDLINE citations and additional life science journals... [more]
Medline via OVID http://led.uwindsor.ca/medline-ovid provides citations, many with abstracts, to the world's journal literature in the... [more]
Scopus http://led.uwindsor.ca/scopus a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database covering over 19,000 titles, including... [more]
Annual Reviews http://led.uwindsor.ca/annual-reviews systematic, periodic examinations of scholarly advances in the fields of Biomedical... [more]
CINAHL Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/cinahl a resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and... [more]
Proquest Nursing and Allied Health Database http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-nursing access to journals and dissertations in alongside Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries... [more]
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews http://led.uwindsor.ca/cochrane-database-systematic-reviews only 12 concurrent users for the Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews collection for all... [more]

Ebooks

Scholars Portal Books http://led.uwindsor.ca/scholars-portal-books almost 70,000 commercial and over 280,000 open access titles. Commercial publishers... [more]
ebrary http://led.uwindsor.ca/ebrary a collections of ebooks consisting of tens of thousands of titles including the Canadian... [more]
myiLibrary http://led.uwindsor.ca/myilibrary over 20,000 ebooks across various subjects including philosophy, psychology, religion,... [more]
EBSCOHost eBook Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/ebscohost-ebooks formally known as netLibrary, EBSCOHost eBooks provides ebooks over a multitude of... [more]
SpringerLink Books http://led.uwindsor.ca/springerlink-books over 40,000 ebooks published by Springer from 2005 on in the following subject areas:... [more]
ScienceDirect http://led.uwindsor.ca/sciencedirect over 2000 journals and book series and almost 200 ebooks published by Elsevier [more]

Psychology Tests

PsycTESTS http://led.uwindsor.ca/psyctests the full-text of tests that have previously been discussed or published in journal... [more]
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print http://led.uwindsor.ca/mental-measurements provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments... [more]

Multi-Disciplinary Indexes

Google Scholar http://led.uwindsor.ca/google-scholar Leddy Library has registered its holdings with Google Scholar. Google Scholar indexes the... [more]
Scopus http://led.uwindsor.ca/scopus a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database covering over 19,000 titles, including... [more]
Web of Science / Web of Knowledge http://led.uwindsor.ca/web-of-science consists of three citation indexes : Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-), Art &... [more]

Current Newspapers

Canadian Newsstand Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/canadian-newsstand the full text of 300 Canadian newspapers including The Windsor Star and The Globe and... [more]
CBCA Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-complete With 600 full text titles, CBCA Complete is the most comprehensive Canadian reference... [more]
CPI.Q (Canadian Periodical Index) http://led.uwindsor.ca/cpiq millions of articles from a list of Canadian and International journals, magazines and... [more]
Factiva http://led.uwindsor.ca/factiva Factiva is a business information source produced by Dow Jones. It provides international... [more]