Classes are online and so is the library!

Please refer to our homepage and Frequently Asked Questions for the latest updates on our remote services, accessing the library building, and hours of operation during the fall 2020 semester. Be sure to login to your account to access all of our resources from off-campus.

Engineering

Engineering Village http://led.uwindsor.ca/engineering-village Peer-reviewed engineering research content dating from 1898 to present. An in-depth... [more]
Compendex http://led.uwindsor.ca/compendex provides abstracts from 2,600 engineering journals, conferences, and reports. Included... [more]
Scopus http://led.uwindsor.ca/scopus a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database covering over 19,000 titles, including... [more]
ASME Journals http://led.uwindsor.ca/asme-journals journals published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers [more]

Electrical and Computer

IEEE Xplore http://led.uwindsor.ca/ieee-xplore Access more than 4 million full-text documents in the fields of electrical engineering,... [more]

Materials

Materials Science Index (METADEX) http://led.uwindsor.ca/metadex literature on metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering... [more]
ASM Handbooks Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/asm-handbooks content of twenty-five volumes of the ASM Handbook as well the Engineered Materials... [more]

Civil Engineering

American Society of Civil Engineers Journals & Proceedings http://led.uwindsor.ca/asce-journals Full-text of the journals and proceedings published by the American Society of Civil... [more]

Engineering Books

Knovel Engineering and Science e-books http://led.uwindsor.ca/knovel this ebook collection includes over 3,000 reference works from over 90 technical... [more]
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science http://led.uwindsor.ca/synthesis-engineering-computer-science Synthesis is a library of 50- to 100-page electronic books that synthesizes an important... [more]
SpringerLink Books http://led.uwindsor.ca/springerlink-books over 40,000 ebooks published by Springer from 2005 on in the following subject areas:... [more]
Scholars Portal Books http://led.uwindsor.ca/scholars-portal-books almost 70,000 commercial and over 280,000 open access titles. Commercial publishers... [more]
ASM Handbooks Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/asm-handbooks content of twenty-five volumes of the ASM Handbook as well the Engineered Materials... [more]
myiLibrary http://led.uwindsor.ca/myilibrary Access to over 20, 000 eBooks across several disciplines including philosophy, psychology... [more]

Standards

ASTM International Standards http://led.uwindsor.ca/astm-standards technical standards for materials, products, systems, and services published by ASTM... [more]

Chemistry Research Tools

SciFinder http://leddy.uwindsor.ca/scifinder the largest chemical information database, providing access to journal articles,... [more]
Web of Science http://led.uwindsor.ca/web-of-science consists of three citation indexes : Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-), Art &... [more]

Earth Science Research Tools

GeoRef http://led.uwindsor.ca/georef provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. The database contains... [more]
GeoScienceWorld http://led.uwindsor.ca/geoscienceworld Access to 46 full-text journals in the field of geosciences. A comprehensive... [more]

Computer Science

ACM Digital Library http://led.uwindsor.ca/acm-digital-library every article ever published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in... [more]
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/computer-information-systems-abstracts literature on computers and software, including software engineering, artificial... [more]
MathSciNet http://led.uwindsor.ca/mathscinet A database containing nearly 3 million scholarly items in the field of mathematics.... [more]
Lecture Notes in Mathematics http://led.uwindsor.ca/lecture-notes-mathematics Scholarly publications in the field of mathematics from 1964 to the present. Lecture... [more]

Science Research Tools

Web of Science http://led.uwindsor.ca/web-of-science consists of three citation indexes : Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-), Art &... [more]
Scopus http://led.uwindsor.ca/scopus a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database covering over 19,000 titles, including... [more]
Google Scholar http://led.uwindsor.ca/google-scholar Leddy Library has registered its holdings with Google Scholar. Google Scholar indexes the... [more]
Academic Search Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/academic-search-complete a multi-disciplinary database of over 6,000 periodicals, including more than 5,000 peer-... [more]