Classes are online and so is the library!

Please refer to our homepage and Frequently Asked Questions for the latest updates on our remote services, accessing the library building, and hours of operation during the fall 2020 semester. Be sure to login to your account to access all of our resources from off-campus.

Dramatic Art

Performing Arts Database http://led.uwindsor.ca/iipa Scholarly and popular literature pertaining to performing arts disciplines including... [more]
Film and Television Literature Index http://led.uwindsor.ca/film-tv-literature An index of international periodical literature about film, television, and video. A... [more]
Academic Search Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/academic-search-complete a multi-disciplinary database of over 6,000 periodicals, including more than 5,000 peer-... [more]
Theatre in Video http://led.uwindsor.ca/theatre-in-video Access to videos pertaining to theatre including performances, documentaries, interviews... [more]
North American Theatre Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/na-theatre covers Canadian and American Theatre. It includes some 40 000 pages of major reference... [more]
American Film Scripts Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/american-film-scripts contains over 1,000 scripts by over 1,000 writers together with detailed, fielded... [more]

Play Collections

Black Drama - 1850 to Present http://led.uwindsor.ca/black-drama contains approximately 1200 plays by 200 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded... [more]
Twentieth Century North American Drama http://led.uwindsor.ca/20c-north-american-drama contains 834 plays by 124 playwrights, together with detailed fielded information on... [more]
Asian American Drama http://led.uwindsor.ca/asian-american-drama contains 252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on... [more]
North American Women's Drama http://led.uwindsor.ca/na-womens-drama contains 1021 plays by 247 playwrights together with detailed fielded information on... [more]
Latino Literature: Poetry, Drama and Fiction http://led.uwindsor.ca/latino-literature more than 100,000 pages of poetry, fiction, and drama written in English and Spanish by... [more]

Humanities

Academic Search Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/academic-search-complete a multi-disciplinary database of over 6,000 periodicals, including more than 5,000 peer-... [more]
Proquest Arts and Humanities http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-arts searches all the arts and humanities databases on the Proquest platform including the... [more]
Arts and Humanities Citation Index http://led.uwindsor.ca/web-of-science a citation index covering key social science journals from 1975 to the present.... [more]

English Research Tools

MLA International Bibliography http://led.uwindsor.ca/mla A subject index for published books, articles, and websites on modern literatures,... [more]
Literature Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/lion over 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 150 full-text... [more]
Oxford English Dictionary http://led.uwindsor.ca/oed the entire text of the 22-volume Oxford English Dictionary which merges the original OED... [more]

Education Research Tools

ERIC http://led.uwindsor.ca/eric The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S.... [more]
CBCA Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-complete With 600 full text titles, CBCA Complete is the most comprehensive Canadian reference... [more]
Academic Search Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/academic-search-complete a multi-disciplinary database of over 6,000 periodicals, including more than 5,000 peer-... [more]

Visual and Performing Arts

Art Index http://led.uwindsor.ca/art-index Please Note: This resource has been CANCELLED effective June 2020.  For help finding... [more]
ARTbibliographies Modern http://led.uwindsor.ca/artbibliographies-modern covers modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards, including... [more]
Performing Arts Database http://led.uwindsor.ca/iipa Scholarly and popular literature pertaining to performing arts disciplines including... [more]

History

America: History and Life http://led.uwindsor.ca/america-history-life historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. The... [more]
Historical Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/historical-abstracts Bibliographic information pertaining to world history from the 15th century to the... [more]
Project MUSE http://led.uwindsor.ca/project-muse Project MUSE provides online access to the full text of over 200 scholarly journals in... [more]
JSTOR http://led.uwindsor.ca/jstor over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and... [more]