Disability Studies

Disability Studies Research Tools

CBCA Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-complete With 600 full text titles, CBCA Complete is the most comprehensive Canadian reference... [more]
CINAHL Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/cinahl a resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and... [more]
Medline via OVID http://led.uwindsor.ca/medline-ovid Citations of global literature in several fields of medicine and health care from 1950 to... [more]
Proquest Nursing and Allied Health Database http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-nursing A variety of scholarly resources pertaining to the fields of nursing and allied health... [more]
PsycARTICLES http://led.uwindsor.ca/psycarticles Articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA... [more]
PsycINFO http://led.uwindsor.ca/psycinfo provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines such as... [more]
PubMed http://led.uwindsor.ca/pubmed Abstracts and citations of medical literature in a variety of health sciences fields... [more]
Proquest Social Sciences http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-social-sciences A comprehensive resource that searches all social sciences databases on the ProQuest... [more]
Social Services Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/social-services-abstracts covers current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas,... [more]
Social Work Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/social-work-abstracts produced by the National Association of Social Workers, spans 1968 to the present and... [more]
Sociological Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/sociological-abstracts access to the latest findings in theoretical and applied sociology, social science, and... [more]
Sage Research Methods Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/sage-methods Explore various research methods by searching content from more than 640 books,... [more]

Ebooks

Canadian Health Research Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/deslibris This is a collection of 7000 documents and ebooks from Canadian research institutes,... [more]
Canadian Public Policy Collection http://led.uwindsor.ca/deslibris over 19,000 monograph publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government... [more]
Scholars Portal Books http://led.uwindsor.ca/scholars-portal-books almost 70,000 commercial and over 280,000 open access titles. Commercial publishers... [more]
myiLibrary http://led.uwindsor.ca/myilibrary Access to over 20, 000 eBooks across several disciplines including philosophy, psychology... [more]
SpringerLink Books http://led.uwindsor.ca/springerlink-books over 40,000 ebooks published by Springer from 2005 on in the following subject areas:... [more]

Psychology Tests

PsycTESTS http://led.uwindsor.ca/psyctests the full-text of tests that have previously been discussed or published in journal... [more]
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print http://led.uwindsor.ca/mental-measurements provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments... [more]

Current Newspapers

Canadian Newsstand Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/canadian-newsstand the full text of 300 Canadian newspapers including The Windsor Star and The Globe and... [more]
CBCA Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/cbca-complete With 600 full text titles, CBCA Complete is the most comprehensive Canadian reference... [more]
CPI.Q (Canadian Periodical Index) http://led.uwindsor.ca/cpiq millions of articles from a list of Canadian and International journals, magazines and... [more]
Factiva http://led.uwindsor.ca/factiva Factiva is a business information source produced by Dow Jones. It provides international... [more]

Multi-Disciplinary Indexes

Google Scholar http://led.uwindsor.ca/google-scholar Leddy Library has registered its holdings with Google Scholar. Google Scholar indexes the... [more]
Scopus http://led.uwindsor.ca/scopus a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database covering over 19,000 titles, including... [more]
Web of Science http://led.uwindsor.ca/web-of-science consists of three citation indexes : Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-), Art &... [more]