17th century

America: History and Life http://led.uwindsor.ca/america-history-life historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. The... [more]
Bibliography of Native North Americans http://led.uwindsor.ca/bibliography-native-na citations to literature about native peoples of North America published from the... [more]
British Literary Manuscripts Online, c. 1120-1900 http://led.uwindsor.ca/british-literary-manuscripts consists of two collections, British Literary Manuscripts Online c.1660-1900 which... [more]
British Periodicals http://led.uwindsor.ca/british-periodicals hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth. British... [more]
Defining Gender, 1450-1910 http://led.uwindsor.ca/defining-gender Source materials from European archives intended for researching the humanities from a... [more]
Early American Imprints http://led.uwindsor.ca/early-american-imprints contains virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America over a 160-... [more]
Early Canadiana Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/early-canadiana web access to a digital library of primary sources in Canadian history from the first... [more]
Early Encounters in North America http://led.uwindsor.ca/early-encounters-north-america Collection of primary sources of early encounters, specifically focused on present-day... [more]
Early English Books Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/eebo Images of over 132, 000 English-language works printed from 1473-1700 in England, Ireland... [more]
Empire Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/empire-online Collection of primary source documents spanning the 16th through 20th centuries... [more]
European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750 http://led.uwindsor.ca/european-views Collection of bibliographic information for European works regarding the Americas... [more]
Frontier Life http://led.uwindsor.ca/amdfrontierlife Frontier Life is a digital resource designed to enrich teaching and research, examining... [more]
Gerritsen Collection: Women's History Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/gerristen-collection books, pamphlets and periodicals reflecting the revolution of a feminist consciousness... [more]
Global Commodities: Trade, Exploration & Cultural Exchange http://led.uwindsor.ca/globalcommodities Primary source materials for the study of global commodities in world history. This... [more]
Héritage http://heritage.canadiana.ca/ Chronicling the country and its people from the 1600s to the mid-1900s, this collection... [more]
Historical Abstracts http://led.uwindsor.ca/historical-abstracts Bibliographic information pertaining to world history from the 15th century to the... [more]
Intelex Past Masters http://led.uwindsor.ca/intelex-past-masters An interdisciplinary resource comprised of 117 full-text humanities and social science... [more]
ITER:- Gateway to the Middle Ages & Renaissance http://led.uwindsor.ca/iter Access the ITER Bibliography through the ITER Gateway portal.  This unique... [more]
JSTOR http://led.uwindsor.ca/jstor over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and... [more]
Plant Science http://led.uwindsor.ca/plant-science Literature, images, and primary sources pertaining to all aspects of plant science.... [more]
Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice, 1490-2007 http://led.uwindsor.ca/slavery-abolition-social-justice a resource on trans-Atlantic slavery and abolition brings together original manuscript... [more]
Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600 - 2000 http://led.uwindsor.ca/women-social-movements Primary and secondary sources pertaining to U.S. history and U.S. women’s history... [more]
Women Writers Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/women-writers-online devoted to early modern women's writing and electronic text encoding. Texts cover a... [more]