Biological Sciences

Biological Sciences http://led.uwindsor.ca/biological-sciences abstracts and citations from 8000 journals that cover research in biomedicine,... [more]
BioOne http://led.uwindsor.ca/bioone access to the contents of 100 high-impact bioscience research journals from around 70... [more]
PubMed http://led.uwindsor.ca/pubmed provides access to over 12 million MEDLINE citations and additional life science journals... [more]
Birds of North America Online http://led.uwindsor.ca/birds-north-america a comprehensive reference covering the life histories of North American birds and... [more]
Annual Reviews http://led.uwindsor.ca/annual-reviews systematic, periodic examinations of scholarly advances in the fields of Biomedical... [more]

Biology Protocols

Springer Protocols http://led.uwindsor.ca/springer-protocols nearly thirty years worth of time tested, reproducible, step-by-step protocols for... [more]
Jove Biology http://led.uwindsor.ca/jove-biology JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments, is the world's first peer reviewed... [more]
Jove Behavior http://led.uwindsor.ca/jove-behavior JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments, is the world's first peer reviewed... [more]

Botany

Plant Science http://led.uwindsor.ca/plant-science sharing of plant type specimens so experts can determine and update naming structures,... [more]
JSTOR Global Plants http://led.uwindsor.ca/jstor-plant-science plant type specimens, taxonomic structures, scientific literature, and... [more]

Biology Theses and Dissertations

University of Windsor Thesis and Dissertation Collection http://scholar.uwindsor.ca/etd/ Access thousands of digitized theses and dissertations from the University of Windsor,... [more]
Proquest Dissertations and Theses http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-dissertations The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the... [more]

Sciences

Web of Science / Web of Knowledge http://led.uwindsor.ca/web-of-science consists of three citation indexes : Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-), Art &... [more]
Google Scholar http://led.uwindsor.ca/google-scholar Leddy Library has registered its holdings with Google Scholar. Google Scholar indexes the... [more]
JSTOR http://led.uwindsor.ca/jstor over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and... [more]
Scopus http://led.uwindsor.ca/scopus a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database covering over 19,000 titles, including... [more]
Academic Search Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/academic-search-complete a multi-disciplinary database of over 6,000 periodicals, including more than 5,000 peer-... [more]

Psychology

PsycINFO http://led.uwindsor.ca/psycinfo provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines such as... [more]
CogNet Library http://led.uwindsor.ca/cognet texts for cognitive and brain sciences. The Library contains works from the MIT Press, as... [more]

Chemistry

SciFinder Web version http://led.uwindsor.ca/scifinder users must first register to create their own user accounts in order to gain access to... [more]

Biology Reading Room

cover of nature       The Lancet cover