Biological Sciences

 

Web of Science http://led.uwindsor.ca/web-of-science consists of three citation indexes : Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-), Art &... [more]
Scopus http://led.uwindsor.ca/scopus a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database covering over 19,000 titles, including... [more]
PubMed http://led.uwindsor.ca/pubmed Abstracts and citations of medical literature in a variety of health sciences fields... [more]
Annual Reviews http://led.uwindsor.ca/annual-reviews systematic, periodic examinations of scholarly advances in the fields of Biomedical... [more]

Biology Protocols

Springer Protocols http://led.uwindsor.ca/springer-protocols nearly thirty years worth of time tested, reproducible, step-by-step protocols for... [more]

Botany

Plant Science http://led.uwindsor.ca/plant-science Literature, images, and primary sources pertaining to all aspects of plant science.... [more]
JSTOR Global Plants http://led.uwindsor.ca/jstor-plant-science plant type specimens, taxonomic structures, scientific literature, and... [more]

Biology Theses and Dissertations

University of Windsor Thesis and Dissertation Collection http://scholar.uwindsor.ca/etd/ Access thousands of digitized theses and dissertations from the University of Windsor,... [more]
Proquest Dissertations and Theses http://led.uwindsor.ca/proquest-dissertations The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the... [more]

Sciences

Web of Science http://led.uwindsor.ca/web-of-science consists of three citation indexes : Science Citation Index Expanded (1965-), Art &... [more]
Google Scholar http://led.uwindsor.ca/google-scholar Leddy Library has registered its holdings with Google Scholar. Google Scholar indexes the... [more]
JSTOR http://led.uwindsor.ca/jstor over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and... [more]
Scopus http://led.uwindsor.ca/scopus a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database covering over 19,000 titles, including... [more]
Academic Search Complete http://led.uwindsor.ca/academic-search-complete a multi-disciplinary database of over 6,000 periodicals, including more than 5,000 peer-... [more]

Chemistry

SciFinder http://leddy.uwindsor.ca/scifinder SciFinder is the largest chemical information database, providing access to journal... [more]

Biology Reading Room

cover of nature       The Lancet cover