Affiliated Borrowers

Purpose and Scope: 
To indicate which groups can obtain affiliated borrower library cards at no cost

The following groups can obtain an Affiliated Borrowers Library Card free of charge:

• Academie St. Cecile (faculty and elected students)
• Assumption International Baccalaureate Program High School students
• Assumption University (faculty and students)
• Canterbury College (faculty and students)
• Daimler Chrysler Automotive Research Centre (faculty and staff)
• International Joint Commission staff
• Iona College (faculty and students)
• Joint Ph.D. program in Education students
• Nursing Program Preceptors
• School of Social Work Field Instructors
• St. Clair and Lambton College (faculty only)
• U. of W. Giving Program (Chancellor’s Circle, Governor’s Club, President’s Council)
• Visiting Scholars and Professors (with proof of visiting status)

(Exceptions to the rule)

St. Clair/Lambton College faculty wishing to have remote database access must be teaching at the U. of W. If they are, they may be given Faculty status as an affiliated borrower.